The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Lincoln County

Politicians who lived in Lincoln County

  Lincoln County (no city given): Leslie Truman Fossel — Samuel Thatcher
  Alna: James W. Fossel
  Boothbay: Dawn S. Gilbert — Elton H. Lewis
  Boothbay Harbor: Harold W. Bishop — Rene Leduc — Herbert D. Maxwell — J. Blenn Perkins — James B. Perkins — Frank Sample, Jr. — Cyrus R. Tupper
  Bristol: Aaron Blaney — C. E. Chamberlain — Henry Chamberlain — Henry H. Chamberlain — Christopher G. L. Hall — Joel A. Little — Milton W. Russell — William C. Thompson
  Broad Bay, Waldoboro: S. Burrows
  Chamberlain, Bristol: Minnie L. Tukey
  Christmas, Bristol: Frank B. Wells
  Christmas Cove:
  Damariscotta: David W. Chapman — Edward B. Denny, Jr. — Ezra B. French — Phineas H. Gay — Spencer Gay — Arlene MacKechnie — Horace W. Metcalf — James E. Mulligan — Dorothy Roberts — Katharine Roberts
  Damariscotta Mills: Edward Kavanagh
  Dingley, Bristol: William J. Burn, Sr.
  Dresden: Fred M. Weeks
  Dutch Neck, Waldoboro: Ellen E. W. Cook
  Edgecomb: Cleveland B. Swett
  Heron Island, Bristol: Albion P. Gamage
  Jefferson: Forrest H. Bond — Herbert A. Clark
  New Harbor, Bristol: M. L. Carroll — Ed W. Fassett — Charles T. Poland
  Newcastle: E. Wilder Farley — Phineas H. Gay — George E. Pastorius — Frances Perkins
  North Waldoboro, Waldoboro: Washington Barnheimer — Reuben Orff
  Orffs Corner, Waldoboro: Clenham J. Achorn
  Pemaquid, Bristol: Asa J. Dodge — Annie W. Elliott — William E. Lewis — Lena A. Marson — Gertrude V. Myer — Alice D. Poole — Francis Wheeler
  Pemaquid Beach, Bristol: Carolyn Crocker — Dorcas Gray — J. E. Lewis — Winnie McLain
  Pemaquid Harbor, Bristol: George Blanchard — Charles A. Farrin
  Pemaquid Point, Bristol: Mrs. Elmer Martin
  Round Pond, Bristol: Mary L. Fossett — Frank Gorham — Samuel T. Hinds — W. P. Jones — A. B. Munro
  Somerville: Parker E. Marr
  South Bristol, Bristol: Merrett E. Thompson
  South Waldoboro, Waldoboro: L. Creamer — S. E. Winchenback
  Waldoboro: Cyrus C. Atwell — Edwin O. Clark — Walter E. Clark — Joseph Clarke — Paul H. Dillaway — Henry Farrington — Maude C. Gay — James A. Hall — Evelyn Jephson — H. Kennedy — Henry A. Kennedy — M. W. Levensaler — William Henry Luce — Frederick G. Payne — Enoch B. Robertson — James H. Stanwood — Harry W. Stred III — A. David Trahan — Fred W. Wight — Edmund Wilson
  Walpole, Bristol: A. G. Gondy — Henry H. Goudy
  West Bristol, Bristol: J. H. Gandy
  West Southport, Southport: Woodbury G. Love
  West Waldoboro, Waldoboro: S. Creamer — Ira B. Wellman
  Whitefield: Hervey C. Bailey — Lore H. Ford
  Winslows Mills, Waldoboro: W. A. Vannah
  Wiscasset: John Babson — Jeremiah Bailey — Jennifer Carleton — Orchard Cook — Erastus Foote — John D. McCrate — Orrin McFadden — Daniel M. Moody — Harvey R. Pease — Bradford C. Redonnett — Peter L. Rines — George B. Sawyer — Joseph E. Smith — Samuel E. Smith
   See also Maine areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ME/LI-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]