The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Talbot County

Politicians who lived in Talbot County

  Talbot County (no city given): George W. Nabb — James Nabb — Ira C. Nelson — John-Clarence North — Spedden Orem — Phillip F. Thomas — William Tilghman
  Bozman: Frederick H. Brown
  Cordova: Hersey Allen
  Easton, 1750-1799: James Cowan — John Erskine
  Easton, 1800-1849: James Cowan — James N. Goldsborough — Robert Henry Goldsborough — Alexander Graham — George C. Graham — John D. Green — William Hayward, Jr. — Eliza Hussey — William Hussey — John B. Kerr — John L. Kerr — Edward Lloyd — Edward Mullikin — Thomas Perrin Smith — Lambert W. Spencer — Henry Thomas — Phillip F. Thomas
  Easton, 1850-1899: Isaac A. Barber — William H. Councell — James H. Covington — Charles H. Gibson — George C. Graham — William T. Hardesty — Clement R. Leonard — James C. Mullikin — Charles Robinson — William T. Rowlinson — Henry Shreve — Joseph H. White
  Easton, 1900-1949: E. Dale Adkins — Henry Herbert Balch — Thomas M. Bartlett — Edmund H. Bray — Davis C. Burroughs — Ulysses F. Carroll — David Cohen — J. Harry Covington — John W. D. Jump — A. Raymond Marvel — James B. Merritt III — Edward T. Miller — Henry P. Turner — Robert R. Walker — Joseph H. White — Martin M. Wright
  Easton, 1950-1999: Henry Herbert Balch — Robert E. Bauman — Edmund H. Bray — Davis C. Burroughs — Philip K. Crowe — A. Raymond Marvel — L. Everett Marvel — Edward T. Miller — William O. Mills — Rogers C. B. Morton — Robert B. Ross — Kenneth D. Schisler — Mrs. Peter Thompson — James F. Wallace, Jr.
  Easton, 2000-2021: Ryan Ewing
  Newcomb: Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio
  Oxford: Jane Hanks — Tench Tilghman — R. B. Willis
  Royal Oak: E. L. F. Hardcastle — Gordon L. Harris
  St. Michaels: Edward R. Buck — Donna Cantor — Ralph A. Gamble — Charles Edward Peck — Delphine Peck
  Trappe: Betty Jane Carroll — A. Bowdle Highley
  Wittman: J. Holbrook Chapman
  Wye Mills: Edward Lloyd
   See also Maryland areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MD/TA-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]