The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Harford County

Harford County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Harford County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Harford County: [none currently in database]

Harford County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1876, St. Louis: Stevenson Archer
   1912, Baltimore: John S. Young
   1924, New York: Thomas H. Robinson
   1928, Houston: Thomas H. Robinson — Millard E. Tydings
   1936, Philadelphia: J. Wilmer Cronin — Mary E. W. Risteau — Millard E. Tydings
   1940, Chicago: Mrs. J. Wilmer Cronin — Millard E. Tydings
   1944, Chicago: Mrs. J. Wilmer Cronin — Millard E. Tydings
   1948, Philadelphia: Mrs. J. Wilmer Cronin — Millard E. Tydings
   1952, Chicago: J. Wilmer Cronin — Millard E. Tydings
   1964, Atlantic City: W. Dale Hess — William S. James — Joseph D. Tydings
   1988, Atlanta: Barbara Kreamer
   1996, Chicago: Michael G. Comeau — Carolyn W. Evans — Eileen M. Rehrmann
   2004, Boston: Ina Taylor
   2008, Denver: Mike Eaves — Dion Guthrie
Republican National Conventions:
   1860, Chicago: James Jeffries
   1900, Philadelphia: P. Leslie Hopper — J. Edwin Webster
   1912, Chicago: J. Wesley Carver
   1916, Chicago: Henry A. Whitaker
   1924, Cleveland: James A. Davis
   1928, Kansas City: Charles S. Warner
   1932, Chicago: Richard Dallam
   1940, Philadelphia: David G. Harry
   1948, Philadelphia: Harvey M. Chesney
   1952, Chicago: Charles K. Beattie — Howard S. O'Neill
   1956, San Francisco: Kenneth Beattie — Howard S. O'Neill
   1960, Chicago: John M. Harris, Sr.
   1964, San Francisco: John M. Harris, Sr.
   1972, Miami Beach: Charles K. Beattie — Imogene Johnston
   2004, New York: David R. Craig — James M. Harkins
   2008, St. Paul: Michael Geppi — Christopher W. Pate — Gregory N. Seltzer — Michael S. Story — Steve Wright
   2012, Tampa: David R. Craig
Whig National Conventions:
   1839, Harrisburg: James Moores

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MD/HA-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]