The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Baltimore County

Politicians who died in Baltimore County

  Baltimore County (no city given): Joseph Hopper Nicholson, 1817 — Charles Carnan Ridgely, 1829 — John T. H. Worthington, 1849 — William W. McIntire, 1912 — Charles Joseph Bonaparte, 1921 — Richard P. Gilbert, 1991
  Brooklandville: Isaac Lobe Straus, 1946 — William C. Trimble, 1996
  Catonsville: George R. Gaither, 1921 — Robert Dorsey Watkins, 1986 — William Donald Schaefer, 2011
  Near Catonsville: John Glenn, 1853 — John Wethered, 1888
  Chatsworth: Edward Biddle, 1779
  Cockeysville: Charles F. Baldwin, 1993 — Clarence D. Long, 1994
  Freedom: Peter Little, 1830
  Irvington: John W. Boehne, Jr., 1973
  Lutherville: J. Frederick C. Talbott, 1918 — Hannah P. Lowndes, 1970
  Owings Mills: Daniel B. Brewster, 2007
  Near Parkton: James Turner, 1861
  Pikesville: Joseph Clemens Howard, 2000
  Near Reisterstown: William McCreery, 1814
  Ruxton: John Prentiss Poe, 1909 — Alexander Armstrong, 1939 — William Cabell Bruce, 1946
  Shawan (now Cockeysville): James Winchester, 1806
  Timonium: Robert L. Davis, 1967 — James F. O'Neill, 2012 — Helen Delich Bentley, 2016
  Near Timonium: Knute Nelson, 1923
  Towson: Richard T. Pilling, 1951 — Samuel N. Friedel, 1979 — Francis B. Burch, 1987 — Herbert Naaman Maletz, 2002
  Woodlawn: Hart Benton Holton, 1907
   See also Maryland deathplaces not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MD/BL-died.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]