The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Allegany County

Politicians who lived in Allegany County

  Allegany County (no city given): Howard Galbreth — John Neff — Andrew Newman — Rudolph Nickel — William C. Noel — J. B. Oder — Albert E. Ohr — James Park — J. Milton Patterson — John H. Patterson — George A. Pearre — George Percy — Charles F. Peters — John Pickell — Thomas Pollard — Thomas L. Popp — Frank Porter — G. E. Porter
  Barton: John J. Morrison
  Cumberland, 1810-1819: John Scott
  Cumberland, 1820-1829: Samuel Magill — Roger Perry
  Cumberland, 1830-1839: Gustavus Beall — Samuel Charles — Frederick Deems — John Gephart — John Wright
  Cumberland, 1840-1849: John Gephart — Thomas J. Perry — Thomas Shriver — James Smith — Thomas F. White
  Cumberland, 1850-1859: John Hayes — James W. Jones — D. W. McCleary — William Wallace McKaig — Daniel Saylor — Thomas Shriver — John L. Thomas, Jr. — F. B. Tower — Joseph H. Tucker — Joseph A. Wickes — A. L. Withers
  Cumberland, 1860-1869: George W. Harrison — John Humbird — Lloyd Lowe — Charles H. Ohr — James Smith — C. M. Thruston
  Cumberland, 1870-1879: Daniel C. Bruce — John Humbird — Richard D. Johnson — William R. McCulley — William Piatt — William Walsh — John B. Widener — W. A. Withers
  Cumberland, 1880-1889: George A. Pearre — George L. Wellington — A. Wilson
  Cumberland, 1890-1899: D. E. Kean — William McMahon McKaig — George A. Pearre — John Schiller — George L. Wellington
  Cumberland, 1900-1909: William A. Cromwell — J. H. Holzsher — George A. Kean — Clarence M. King — Thomas W. Koon — Harry T. Mullin — George A. Pearre — George L. Wellington — Warren C. White
  Cumberland, 1910-1919: Albert A. Doub — Thomas W. Koon — David J. Lewis — George A. Pearre — John G. Shearer — W. L. Sperry — George L. Wellington — Jasper N. Willison — George A. Young
  Cumberland, 1920-1929: George L. Eppler — Joseph B. Finan — Charles H. Holtzman — Robert E. King — Thomas W. Koon — David J. Lewis — Elizabeth R. Menefee — David A. Robb — William C. Walsh — Frederick N. Zihlman
  Cumberland, 1930-1939: Earl W. Cobey — George Henderson — Isaac Hirsch — Harry Irvine — Thomas W. Koon — George W. Legge — David J. Lewis — Elizabeth L. Lowndes — Elizabeth R. Menefee — David P. Miller — David A. Robb — James C. Shriver — William C. Walsh
  Cumberland, 1940-1949: Thomas F. Conlon — Morgan C. Harris — William C. McDermott — John J. McMullen — Thomas S. Post — James C. Shriver — William C. Walsh — Frank E. Wright
  Cumberland, 1950-1959: William H. Buchholtz — Thomas F. Conlon — Roy W. Eves — Thomas B. Finan — Paul M. Fletcher — William A. Gunter — J. Edwin Keech — Robert B. Kimble — John J. McMullen — Edward J. Ryan — William C. Walsh
  Cumberland, 1960-1969: Earl D. Chaney — Thomas F. Conlon — Thomas F. Conlon, Jr. — Thomas B. Finan — William B. Orndorff — Kenneth L. Sheets — Charles Stewart — William C. Walsh
  Cumberland, 1970-1979: J. Wallace Close — Arthur W. German — George R. Hughes, Jr. — Frank K. Nethken — William B. Orndorff — F. Perry Smith, Jr.
  Cumberland, 1980-1989: James Combs — William B. Orndorff — Mary Jane Stakem — George M. Wychoff, Jr.
  Cumberland, 1990-1999: Edward C. Athey — Kevin Kelly — Eileen Brinker Steele — Harry Stern — Irene C. Strieby — Casper R. Taylor, Jr. — Patricia Wolfe
  Cumberland, 2000-2009: James S. Bestpitch — Lee N. Fiedler
  Frostburg, 1800-1849: Michael C. Sprigg
  Frostburg, 1850-1899: Joseph Baer — John N. Benson — Henry Bepler — Aden Clary — Enoch Clise — David E. Dick — Nathan S. Frost — L. M. Gorsuch — James Hanson — Joseph Jandorf — Frederick Johnson — George Jones — John B. McCulloh — J. S. Metzger — C. F. Nickel — Peter Payne — John L. Porter — W. H. Ravenscroft — A. T. Recknor — Noah Skidmore — Andrew Smeltz — William Thomas — Charles A. Wade — C. H. Walker — A. J. Wilson — George H. Wittig — John B. Wright
  Frostburg, 1900-1949: James D. Aldridge — J. Glenn Beall — John N. Benson — Michael J. Byrnes — Frederick Crowe — James E. Crump — John Davis — Edward J. Donohue — Horace G. Evans — James Fuller — Olen Gunnett — Arthur Johnson — Peter Lammert — Charles Leatham — William Lemmert — Henry Mayor — John J. Price — Olin R. Rice — Grace R. Shaffer — J. W. Shea — G. A. Shuckhart — Marshall C. Skidmore — George Stern — Charles A. Stewart — Samuel R. Tiddy — George G. Townsend
  Frostburg, 1950-1999: John N. Bambacus — J. Glenn Beall — J. Glenn Beall, Jr. — Arthur T. Bond — Harry G. Bowman — Michael J. Byrnes — William R. Davis — John J. Hafer — Jesse F. Jacobs — Joseph E. James — George G. Kennedy — Joseph Egan Kenney — David M. Linn — T. William Preston — John F. Roland
  Frostburg, 2000-2021: J. Glenn Beall, Jr. — James V. Cotton
  Lavale: Lewis Ort
  Potomac: George E. MacKinnon
   See also Maryland areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MD/AL-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]