The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Louisiana: Constitutional Convention

Delegates to State Constitutional Convention, 1811-1972 (May be incomplete!)
Jean Noel Destréhan 1811 Bernard deMarigny 1812 Henry S. Johnson 1812 Bernard de Mandeville Marigny 1812 Alexander Porter 1812 Charles Magill Conrad 1844 Duncan Farrar Kenner 1844 Judah P. Benjamin 1845 Bernard de Mandeville Marigny 1845 André Bienvenu Roman 1845 Joseph Marshall Walker 1845 Duncan Farrar Kenner 1852 André Bienvenu Roman 1852 Charles Jacques Villeré 1852 William Jasper Blackburn 1867 Joseph Parkinson Newsham 1867-68 Michel Vidal 1867 John Spafford Harris 1868 P. B. S. Pinchback 1868 Newton C. Blanchard 1879 Donelson Caffery 1879 Milton J. Cunningham 1879 Albert Estopinal 1879 Alfred Briggs Irion 1879 Leon Jastremski 1879 Matthew D. Lagan 1879 William Mallory Levy 1879 Don Albert Pardee 1879 Charles Parlange 1879 P. B. S. Pinchback 1879 Thomas J. Semmes 1879 Edgar Williamson Sutherlin 1879 Louis A. Wiltz 1879 Taliaferro Alexander 1898 Martin Behrman 1898 Phanor Breazeale 1898 George K. Favrot 1898 James O'Connor 1898 Joseph E. Ransdell 1898 Jared Y. Sanders 1898 John R. Thornton 1898 Charles W. Elam 1909 Newton C. Blanchard 1913 James O'Connor 1913 David M. Pipes 1918 Martin Behrman 1921 Allen J. Ellender 1921 Joachim O. Fernandez 1921 Frederick J. Heintz II 1921 Sam H. Jones 1921 Sigur Martin 1921 James G. Palmer 1921 Jared Y. Sanders 1921 Charles Roemer III 1972

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/LA/ofc/cncn.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]