The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
St. Landry Parish

St. Landry Parish Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in St. Landry Parish: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in St. Landry Parish: [none currently in database]

St. Landry Parish Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1876, St. Louis: Henry L. Garland
   1912, Baltimore: L. Austin Fontenot
   1916, St. Louis: John W. Lewis
   1920, San Francisco: Dudley Berwick
   1928, Houston: Dudley L. Guilbeau
   1936, Philadelphia: L. Austin Fontenot
   1944, Chicago: Charles Bourque
   1948, Philadelphia: Edward Boagni — John Clark — Adraste Landranaux
   1956, Chicago: Morgan Goudeau III
   1968, Chicago: H. B. Dejean, Jr.
   1996, Chicago: Donald R. Cravins, Jr. — Joyce P. Haynes — Hazel Stephen Red
   2008, Denver: John K. Hadley, Jr. — Marie Renaud — Brian C. Thomas
Republican National Conventions:
   1896, St. Louis: T. B. Brooks
   1908, Chicago: Charles F. Boagni — B. A. Guidy
   1912, Chicago: Charles F. Boagni — Goldman L. Lassalle
   1916, Chicago: Charles F. Boagni — C. W. Millspaugh
   1920, Chicago: Goldman L. Lassalle
   1924, Cleveland: Frank C. Shute
   1940, Philadelphia: Bernard B. Franques
   1948, Philadelphia: Samuel J. Morris
   1960, Chicago: John F. Dezauche, Jr.
   1964, San Francisco: William Castellini
   1972, Miami Beach: Pierre J. Gomer — David Mayne
   1988, New Orleans: Robert K. Andrepont — E. Pat Manuel — Russell P. Pavich
   2004, New York: Russell P. Pavich
   2008, St. Paul: Sancha Haysbert-Smith

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/LA/SL-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]