The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Jefferson Parish

Politicians who lived in Jefferson Parish

  Gretna: Lynn Cheramie — Mary A. Feth — A. C. Fowler — Charles F. Gelbke — A. H. Hildenbrand — L. H. Marrero — Ava H. Snypp — Alvin T. Stumpf — Henry Taber — William J. White — Vernon Wilty
  Harahan: Warren P. Balovich — Bob Deviney
  Harvey: Fritz Brown — Mrs. J. C. Rathborne
  Kenner, 1800-1899: J. C. Baumann — John D. Fawcett — Mary Long — John E. Stars
  Kenner, 1900-1999: Robert Allen — William Bowen — Aaron F. Broussard — Phil Capitano — Anthony Centanni — John Clancy — Louis J. Congemi — August Cristina — Emile Deshautreaux — Edward J. D'Gerolamo — Victor D'Gerolamo — Paul Felix — Larry Hooper — Mrs. Joseph Kopfler — Joseph S. Kopfler, Sr. — Angelo Maggiore — Joseph S. Maggiore — Virginia Martinez — Terry McCarthy — Edmond J. Muniz — Edward J. Petitbon — George Thompson — Antoine E. Wattigny — Joseph S. Yenni
  Kenner, 2000-2023: Nicholas J. Baroni — Aaron F. Broussard — Phil Capitano — Louis J. Congemi — Nick Congemi — Bobby Jindal — Edmond J. Muniz — Shelly Shanks Paternostro — Doug Turner — Dominic Weilbaecher — Martha Jean Williams — Michael S. Yenni
  Marrero: Derrick Shepherd
  McDonoghville: L. B. Carmouche
  Metairie, 1900-1999: James E. Beeson — I. R. Collord — Charles V. Cusimano II — James J. Donelon — Tom Donelon — Mrs. Pratt Williams Elsas — Sandy Emerson — Carlos H. Estevez — Peter J. Fosco — Cherie Gauthier — Marta Highstreet — Ken Hollis — Charles Lancaster, Jr. — Charles Lancaster — William B. Lemann — Leonard L. Limes — Robert L. Livingston, Jr. — David Reed — David C. Treen — John S. Treen — David Vitter
  Metairie, 2000-2023: Michael M. Davis — Stephen Michael Gele — Louis E. Jenkins, Jr. — Lara Jensen — John F. LaBruzzo — Vinicio Madrigal — Julie Quinn — Roger F. Villere — David Vitter — Dottie Watson — Thomas Landers Watson — Mary Lou T. Winters
  Terrytown: Salvador A. Liberto
  Westwego: John Alario — Augustina Parker
   See also Louisiana areas not assigned to parishes.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/LA/JF-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]