The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Pulaski County

Pulaski County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Pulaski County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Pulaski County: [none currently in database]

Pulaski County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1860, Charleston and Baltimore: John S. Kindrick
   1912, Baltimore: Ben V. Smith
   1916, St. Louis: John W. Colyer
   1920, San Francisco: Robert Rowe
   1924, New York: John W. Colyer
   1928, Houston: Virgil P. Smith
   1944, Chicago: B. D. Smith — Mrs. R. G. Williams
   1948, Philadelphia: Alonzo Carter
   1956, Chicago: J. Heber Lewis — Arthur Prather
   1964, Atlantic City: Morris Holtzclaw — E. T. Smith
   1972, Miami Beach: Mildred Dickinson — Dick Sumpter
   1980, New York: Blaine S. Correll — Margy Johns
   2004, Boston: Allen Price
   2008, Denver: Stanley A. Price
Republican National Conventions:
   1884, Chicago: H. G. Trimble
   1888, Chicago: Edwin M. Porch
   1900, Philadelphia: James A. Coleman
   1904, Chicago: James Denton
   1912, Chicago: B. J. Bethurem — O. H. Waddle
   1916, Chicago: J. S. Cooper — Edwin P. Morrow
   1920, Chicago: Edwin P. Morrow
   1928, Kansas City: Edwin P. Morrow
   1932, Chicago: Edwin P. Morrow
   1944, Chicago: J. S. Sandusky
   1948, Philadelphia: Barthenia Joplin
   1952, Chicago: Sam Kennedy
   1956, San Francisco: John Sherman Cooper — Russell Jones
   1960, Chicago: Don E. Cooper — John Sherman Cooper — Russell Jones
   1972, Miami Beach: John Sherman Cooper
   1980, Detroit: Harold Rogers
   1984, Dallas: Harold Rogers
   2004, New York: Cynthia Rogers — Harold Rogers
   2008, St. Paul: Jo G. Marshall — Cynthia Rogers — Harold Rogers — William P. Turpen
   2012, Tampa: Hilda G. Legg — Jo G. Marshall — Michael A. Noftsger — Cynthia Rogers — Harold Rogers

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/KY/PU-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]