The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Mayors and Postmasters of Salina, Kansas

Mayors of Salina, 1870-2011 (may be incomplete!)
C. H. Martin 1870 C. R. Underwood 1871 James W. Russell 1872 R. H. Bishop 1873 W. S. Wells 1874 R. H. Bishop 1875 C. S. Radcliff 1876-78 A. W. Wickham 1878-79 William Berg 1879-80 D. J. Addison 1881-82 E. W. Ober 1883-84 Willis Bristol 1885-86 C. W. Banks 1887-88 C. R. Underwood 1889-90 Smith George 1891-92 R. P. Cravens 1892-94 James T. Hayward 1895-96 C. R. Underwood 1897-98 T. W. Roach 1899-1900 Thomas Anderson 1901-04 David H. Shields 1905-06 D. W. Hills 1907-08 C. B. Kirtland 1909-12 V. E. Niquette 1913-14 J. E. Putnam 1915-16 Ed Mathews 1917-21 F. S. Dyar 1921-23 J. S. Hargett 1923-26 Guy T. Helvering 1926-30 Charles F. Dodds 1930-31 M. A. Stevenson 1931-34 R. J. Pafford 1934-35 F. C. Peters 1935-37 Ed Morgenstern 1937-45 J. H. Moore, Jr. 1945-46 Lloyd W. Price 1946-47 Al Noyce 1947-48 A. W. Stedham 1948-49 Lloyd W. Price 1949-50 Richard W. King 1950-51 Carl Ramsey 1951-52 Ward E. Barcafer 1952-54 E. P. Wenger 1954-55 Max S. Lake 1955-56 W. Hawkes 1956-57 Ralph Exline 1957-58 Harold Jaeger 1958-59 Don C. McCune 1959-60 Carl Ramsey 1960-61 R. W. Bull 1961-62 Ralph Exline 1962-63 Gaylord E. Spanger 1963-64 Donald Tucker 1964 Carl R. Rundquist 1964-65 Robert M. Stark 1965-66 G. N. Waddell 1966-67 Carl R. Rundquist 1967-68 William Yost 1968-69 Donald D. Millikan 1969-70 Robert C. Caldwell 1970-72 Jack Weisgerber 1972-74 William M. Usher 1974-75 Robert C. Caldwell 1975-76 Gerald F. Simpson 1976-77 Keith G. Duckers 1977-78 Jack Weisgerber 1978-79 Karen M. Graves 1979-80 Dan S. Geis 1980-81 Merle A. Hodges 1981-82 Keith G. Duckers 1982-83 John F. Burgess 1983-84 Charles B. Roth 1984-85 Merle A. Hodges 1985-86 Joseph M. Ritter 1986-87 Stephen C. Ryan 1987-88 Sydney Soderberg 1988-89 Joseph A. Warner 1989-90 Robert E. Frank 1990-91 Stephen C. Ryan 1991-92 Carol E. Beggs 1992-93 Peter F. Brungardt 1993-94 Joseph A. Warner 1994-95 John Divine 1995-96 Evelyn Maxwell 1996-97 Kristin M. Seaton 1997-98 Peter F. Brungardt 1998-99 Monte D. Shadwick 1999-2000 Alan E. Jilka 2000-01 Kristin M. Seaton 2001-03 Alan E. Jilka 2003-04 Monte D. Shadwick 2004-05 Deborah P. Divine 2005-06 Donnie D. Marrs 2006-07 Alan E. Jilka 2007-08 John K. Vanier II 2008-09 M. Luci Larson 2009-10 Aaron Peck 2010-

Postmasters at Salina, 1883-1901 (may be incomplete!)
Alexander M. Campbell as of 1883 Nicholas F. Carroll as of 1887 T. D. Fitzpatrick as of 1901

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/KS/ofc/salina.html .  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]