The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Johnson County

Politicians who lived in Johnson County

  Johnson County (no city given): Rich Becker — Tim Carmody — Owen de Long — Kris Kobach — Cheryl Maddox — Thomas C. Owens — Paul H. Styers — Dwight D. Sutherland, Jr. — Richard C. Turnbow — John L. Vratil
  Fairway: Frank L. Hagaman — Arlene Krings — C. Edward Peterson — Eli Tate
  Gardner: A. Bigelow — Howard Bigelow — Terri Gregory — Frank Lyons
  Leawood: David Adkins — Chuck Digby — Peggy J. Dunn — Laura A. Hendricks — G. Gordon Thomas
  Lenexa: Michael A. Boehm — Joan Bowman — Charles E. Bradshaw — Steve Cloud — George Gagel — O. W. Miller — Dennis Moore — Paul J. Morrison — Doris Riley — Bill Roy, Jr. — Bill Roy — A. P. Williams — David A. Williamson, Jr.
  Merriam: Cathryn L. Hamman — Vera Heath — A. C. Jobes — Ralph McGee — John H. Myers — J. A. Walker — John J. White
  Mission: Susan M. Cofer — James H. De Coursey, Jr. — Gloria Rump — Tom Thompson
  Mission Hills: Carlos F. Cortes — Jacqueline Johnson — Alfred J. Lane
  Olathe, 1800-1899: S. R. Burch — T. N. Hancock — Josiah E. Hayes — John Thomas Little — R. A. A. Pitcher — John P. St. John
  Olathe, 1900-1999: E. F. Alexander — John Anderson, Jr. — John W. Breyfogle — John William Breyfogle, Jr. — Larry L. Campbell — Michael E. Copeland — Mrs. Pat Davis — Rosetta Dotson — Jeffery A. Emrick — Mrs. George H. Hodges — George H. Hodges — C. H. Jones — F. R. Lauter — Chauncey B. Little — James K. Logan — H. Phil Mapes — Harvey H. Motter — Howard Payne — Tom Poor — P. G. Porter — Hal K. Robinson — John P. St. John — Vincent K. Snowbarger — Lloyd H. Squires — Leonard White
  Olathe, 2000-2021: Karin S. Brownlee — Michael E. Copeland — Alan Hansen — Joshua Hutchison — Kathy Kist — H. Phil Mapes — Kay O'Connor — Mark V. Parkinson — G. Joseph Pierron, Jr. — Scott Schwab — Beverly Wittenborn
  Overland Park:
  Overland Park, 1900-1999: Joan Romero Bengston — Jack H. Brier — Tom Corcoran — Ed Eilert — Max Gordon — Lyndus Henry — Wendell E. Lady — Edward S. Lapin — Jan Meyers — Kevin P. Moriarty — Dave Owen — Neil S. Sader — Donald Sloan — Jack D. Walker — Larry Winn, Jr.
  Overland Park, 2000-2021: Stan Adams — Amanda Adkins — Barbara P. Allen — Robert F. Bennett — Jeff Colyer — Ruth Colyer — Ed Eilert — Lawrence C. Gates — Carl Gerlach — Maria Holiday — Phill Kline — Becca Korphage — Ryan Kriegshauser — Jack Krumme — Bruce Mayfield — Jan McConnell — Ronnie Metsker — Neil S. Sader — Jacob Swisher — Adam Taff — Kevin Yoder
  Prairie Village: Robert F. Bennett — James R. Bergfalk — Gary Blumental — Jack W. Frost — Robert C. Londerholm — Warren N. Martin — James B. Pearson — Ronald L. Shaffer
  Roeland Park: Ted Pettibone — Kyle Russell — Mary Taylor — Bob Tomlinson
  Shawnee, year not specified: Shirley L. Douglas
  Shawnee, 1800-1899: E. G. Bartberger — B. F. Hollenbeck — P. Wertz
  Shawnee, 1900-1999: Jim Allen — E. G. Bartberger — M. N. Bartleson — Bob Best — Lloyd G. Charpie — Clinton P. Collier — Thomas Davis — Hallis Garnett — William Gastl — Keith Q. Hayes — Charles R. Hollenback — Wilbur Hook — Carl King — C. H. Larsen — Bryant Lowe — Jeff Meyers — Fred Mitchell — James F. Pilley — C. Glen Ralston — Caroline J. Rooney — Tony Soetaert — M. A. Summerour — L. D. Trewett — A. J. VanWinkle — Donald Wilson
  Shawnee, 2000-2021: Jim Allen — Chad Bettes — Sally Bibb — Nick Jordan — Steven Kander — Jeff Meyers — Daniel P. Pflumm — John Patrick Segale — Lyn Shaw — Tony Soetaert — Ernie Straub
  Shawnee Mission: Irene French — Susie Harman — James B. Pearson — Michael Theno — C. Y. Thomas
  Stilwell: Ray Merrick
  Wilder: Thomas Anderson
   See also Kansas areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/KS/JO-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]