The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Peoria County

Politicians who lived in Peoria County

  Peoria County (no city given): Leo D. Crowley — August C. Grebe — Lincoln B. Knowlton — William H. Powell — Clarence P. Scott — William W. Thompson — Hiram E. Todd
  Bartonville: Larry A. Johnson — Wilbur H. Lauterbach — Phil Morgan
  Chillicothe: James M. Daugherty — Warren E. Van Dusen
  Edwards: George Shadid
  Monica: George R. Campbell
  Peoria, year not specified: Frederick H. Smith
  Peoria, 1820-1829: James Adams — Norman Hyde
  Peoria, 1830-1839: Lewis Bigelow — John L. Bogardus — Giles C. Dana — Joseph C. Fuller — John Hamlin — Norman Hyde — William Mitchell — Stephen Stillman
  Peoria, 1840-1849: George C. Bestor — Washington Cockle — William H. Fessenden — Joseph C. Fuller — Alvan Kidder — John King — Thomas J. Pickett
  Peoria, 1850-1859: John D. Arnold — George C. Bestor — Washington Cockle — Henry Grove — Robert G. Ingersoll — John King — Thomas J. Pickett — George W. Raney — Peter Sweat
  Peoria, 1860-1869: George C. Bestor — Washington Cockle — Enoch Emery — Robert L. Farr — Henry Grove — Ebon C. Ingersoll — Robert G. Ingersoll — William Kellogg — Daniel W. Magee — George W. Raney — Isaac Underhill
  Peoria, 1870-1879: John P. Brooks — Washington Cockle — Robert G. Ingersoll — William Kellogg — Howard Knowles — John S. Lee — Daniel W. Magee — John S. Stevens — Richard Henry Whiting
  Peoria, 1880-1889: C. Balance — Washington Cockle — William T. Dowdall — Julius S. Starr — John S. Stevens — Alexander Stone — John Warner — Richard Henry Whiting
  Peoria, 1890-1899: Charles C. Clarke — Edward S. Easton — Joseph V. Graff — William E. Hull — Henry B. Morgan — J. C. Pinckney — Albert L. Schimpff — Alexander Stone
  Peoria, 1900-1909: Robert D. Clarke — Joseph V. Graff — Joseph B. Greenhut — Walter S. Horton — William E. Hull — Henry W. Lynch — Percival G. Rennick
  Peoria, 1910-1919: Louis Bierman — Robert M. Campbell — Robert D. Clarke — Joseph E. Daily — William E. Hull — Garrett DeForrest Kinney — Henry W. Lynch — Thomas E. Madden — Edward D. McCabe — Louis F. Meek — John M. Niehaus — Harry M. Pindell — Frank J. Quinn — Claude U. Stone — Clyde E. Stone — Edward N. Woodruff — Samuel Woolner, Jr.
  Peoria, 1920-1929: Mary E. Beaver — Carl M. Behrman — Elmer Brutcher — Byron C. Colborn — Joseph E. Daily — James W. Hill — William E. Hull — Clifford Ireland — Joseph W. Jeffries, Jr. — Garrett DeForrest Kinney — Thomas G. Lovelace — Godfrey G. Luthy — Thomas E. Madden — W. J. McGuire — Charles V. Miles — Jessie M. Montgomery — Louis Mueller — John M. Niehaus — S. A. Oakley — Thomas O'Connor — Frank J. Quinn — Claude U. Stone — Clyde E. Stone — Daniel W. Voorhees, Sr. — Edward N. Woodruff
  Peoria, 1930-1939: William R. Allen — Carl M. Behrman — John E. Cassidy — Edwin V. Champion — Robert K. Christenberry — Thomas J. Cody — Byron C. Colborn — Joseph E. Daily — Louis J. Gauss — William E. Hull — Joseph W. Jeffries, Jr. — Ray Kaiser — Garrett DeForrest Kinney — Arthur Lehman — Thomas E. Madden — David H. McClugage — George W. Michell — Robert D. Morgan — Charles L. O'Brien — Charles V. O'Hern — Mary J. Starcevic — Claude U. Stone — Clyde E. Stone — Walter Williams — Edward N. Woodruff
  Peoria, 1940-1949: William R. Allen — Chester F. Barnett — Lucas I. Butts — John E. Cassidy — Thomas J. Cody — Joseph E. Daily — John E. Dougherty — Howard J. Gorman — William E. Hull — Anthony P. Markoski — David H. McClugage — George W. Michell — Robert D. Morgan — Augustena V. Netherton — Charles V. O'Hern — E. I. Rogers — Mary J. Starcevic — Claude U. Stone — Clyde C. Trager — Anna M. Tredway — Bryant H. Trewyn — Carl O. Triebel — William C. Whalen — Kenney E. Williamson — Edward N. Woodruff
  Peoria, 1950-1959: Howard S. Beeney — John E. Cassidy — Jack A. Coney — Albert F. Conner — Joseph E. Daily — Howard J. Gorman — Joseph Hodges — William W. Kumpf — William G. Lyons — Laura McCluggage — Robert H. Michel — Robert D. Morgan — Casper Schrepfer — Michael A. Shore — William E. Smith — Carl O. Triebel
  Peoria, 1960-1969: Fred Allen — John Henry Altorfer — Howard S. Beeney — John E. Cassidy — Jack A. Coney — Joseph E. Daily — Richard Ernest Eagleton — Howard J. Gorman — Willard M. Koeppel — Harold L. Lintz — Walter V. McAdoo, Jr. — Robert H. Michel — Robert D. Morgan — Jay E. Ryan — William E. Smith — John Curtis Totten — Carl O. Triebel
  Peoria, 1970-1979: John Henry Altorfer — Thomas V. Cassidy — Jack A. Coney — Paul E. Gardner — James L. Hafele — Robert H. Michel — Richard H. Parson — Gary Roberts — Shirley H. Sudow — John Curtis Totten
  Peoria, 1980-1989: William Edward Koeppel — Robert H. Michel — Lynn Scott Pearson — Barbara M. Rohrer — James W. Thomas — John Curtis Totten
  Peoria, 1990-1999: Ronald Barnwell, Sr. — Ray H. LaHood — Angela Lariscy
  Peoria, 2000-2009: Jim Ardis — MaryAlice Erickson — Larry Ivory — Margaret Koehler — Ray H. LaHood — Robert Markham — General Parker — Jackie Petty — Aaron Schock — Ricca Slone
  Peoria Heights: Ted Fleming — B. C. Heacock
   See also Illinois areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/IL/PE-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]