The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
McLean County

Politicians who lived in McLean County

  McLean County (no city given): William D. Braid — Samuel M. Etter — John M. Hamilton — Thomas C. Kerrick — John Moore
  Anchor: Jacob Martens
  Bellflower: Clifford Mears
  Bloomington, 1830-1839: Asahel Gridley
  Bloomington, 1840-1849: William Frederick Milton Arny — John W. Ewing — Asahel Gridley
  Bloomington, 1850-1859: William Frederick Milton Arny — John W. Ewing — Asahel Gridley — Amasa J. Merriman — Charles P. Merriman — David I. Perry — Franklin Price — John M. Stilwell — William Wallace — John H. Wickizer
  Bloomington, 1860-1869: David Davis — Joel Depew — Asahel Gridley — H. S. Herr — Amasa J. Merriman — William W. Orme — George W. Parke — E. H. Rood — Adlai E. Stevenson — John M. Stilwell — Lawrence Weldon — Allen Withers
  Bloomington, 1870-1879: John P. Brooks — Thomas J. Bunn — David Davis — James S. Ewing — Samuel Fallows — Benjamin F. Funk — Asahel Gridley — Curtis Knight — John McNulta — John Reed — E. H. Rood — E. B. Steere — Thomas Foster Tipton — Lawrence Weldon
  Bloomington, 1880-1889: Allen T. Barnes — John P. Brooks — Thomas J. Bunn — G. F. Dick — James S. Ewing — Joseph W. Fifer — Benjamin F. Funk — W. E. Gapen — Asahel Gridley — Curtis Knight — Christian F. Koch — Judson R. Mason — John McNulta — E. H. Rood — Jonathan H. Rowell — Owen Scott — C. S. Smith — Lewis B. Thomas — John W. Trotter — Lawrence Weldon
  Bloomington, 1890-1899: Allen T. Barnes — James S. Ewing — Joseph W. Fifer — Daniel T. Foster — Edgar M. Heafer — Christian F. Koch — Judson R. Mason — John McNulta — Owen Scott — George M. Smith — Lewis B. Thomas
  Bloomington, 1900-1909: Allen T. Barnes — Richard L. Carlock — A. G. Erickson — James S. Ewing — Joseph W. Fifer — Edward Holland — Leonidas H. Kerrick — Christian F. Koch — John McNulta — George C. Morrison — James S. Neville — John A. Sterling — Lewis B. Thomas — Sain Welty
  Bloomington, 1910-1919: Jacob A. Bohrer — Richard L. Carlock — T. F. Clinton — James Costello — A. G. Erickson — James S. Ewing — Edward T. Fahey — Joseph W. Fifer — Louis FitzHenry — Grover C. Helm — Edwin E. Jones — Albert L. Moore — John J. Pitts — John W. Rogers — John A. Sterling — Sain Welty
  Bloomington, 1920-1929: William R. Bach — Edward Barry — Frank H. Blose — Martin A. Brennan — Edward E. Donnelly — Edward T. Fahey — Joseph W. Fifer — Frank H. Funk — Frank Gillespie — Homer W. Hall — Ralph Hawthorne — Grover C. Helm — Edwin E. Jones — John A. Moore — Ben S. Rhodes — Frank Shorthose — Verne G. Staten — Lewis G. Stevenson
  Bloomington, 1930-1939: William R. Bach — Florence Fifer Bohrer — Martin A. Brennan — Edward T. Fahey — Mrs. E. W. Forman — Frank Gillespie — Homer W. Hall — Mark B. Hayes — Grover C. Helm — John F. Melby — John A. Moore — Ben S. Rhodes — Mary Bell Sloan — Louis F. Wellmerling
  Bloomington, 1940-1949: Phil C. Auth — William R. Bach — Cecil Roscoe Cone — Will F. Costigan — Hugh Darling — Frank Gillespie — Mark B. Hayes — Grover C. Helm — George J. Mecherle — Dewey Montgomery — Clara G. Mott
  Bloomington, 1950-1959: Phil C. Auth — Cecil Roscoe Cone — Will F. Costigan, Jr. — Frank Gillespie — Grover C. Helm — Robert J. McGraw — George J. Mecherle — O. Lloyd Welsh — James C. Wollrab
  Bloomington, 1960-1969: Walter Bittner — David Davis IV — James R. DePew — Roger Joslin — Donald M. Laughlin — Robert J. McGraw — J. W. 'Bill' Scott
  Bloomington, 1970-1979: Harber H. Hall — Myron E. Heineke — Timothy R. Ives — David J. Phillips — William A. Sharp — Robert C. Underwood
  Bloomington, 1980-1989: Stephen Stockton
  Bloomington, 1990-1999: Stephen Stockton
  Bloomington, 2000-2009: Patsy Bowles — Dan Brady — Mike Matejka — Connie Nord — William Shepherd — Stephen Stockton — Kathy Terven — Gerry Wahlheim
  Bloomington, 2010-2023: Stephen Stockton
  Chenoa: Hiram Vrooman
  Danvers: F. M. Hall
  Downs: William Buckles
  Gridley: L. C. Sieberns
  Hudson: Mike O'Grady
  Le Roy: Leigh Anne Dorris
  Lexington: A. P. Schantz — Arthur J. Scrogin
  McLean: William P. Allin
  Normal, 1800-1899: George Champion — W. C. Scanlan — Otto Seibert
  Normal, 1900-1999: Walter J. Arbogast — Edward Lawrence Beach — Charles L. Blankenship — Charles E. Clarke — Noah W. Cline — Thomas E. Comfort — James S. Courtright — Frank S. Foulk — Clyde W. Hudelson — Luellen Laurenti — Orson Leroy Manchester — Randolph D. Marsh — Edward J. Metcalf — Charles Murray — C. S. Neeld — William A. Newhauser — W. E. Raab — Robert D. Randall — Ben S. Rhodes — Grant M. Ridenour — Otto Seibert — Charles R. Spear — Mary White
  Normal, 2000-2023: Chris Koos
  Stanford: Homer Caton
  Towanda: Wilbur J. Cash — William T. Larkin — Barbara Urbrich
   See also Illinois areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/IL/ML-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]