The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
DuPage County

DuPage County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in DuPage County (incomplete!): Adolf J. Meadel, as of 1950 — Joseph Tumpach, 1958-65

Republican Party chairs in DuPage County (incomplete!): Chauncey W. Reed, 1926-34 — Bernard M. Long, as of 1950 — James Philip, as of 2002

DuPage County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1916, St. Louis: Charles L. Schwartz
   1928, Houston: Charles L. Schwartz
   1940, Chicago: Elmer D. Anderson — Adolf J. Meadel
   1944, Chicago: Paul J. Trautt
   1948, Philadelphia: Samuel K. Markman
   1952, Chicago: John W. Guild
   1960, Los Angeles: William Rowe — Joseph Tumpach
   1964, Atlantic City: Richard D. Evans — Joseph Tumpach — Tom Walsh — Jerome Ziegler
   1972, Miami Beach: Mary C. Appleman — Michael J. Bakalis — Dolores A. Cizek — Martin J. Gleason — Marget D. Hamilton — Truman Kirkpatrick — Hubert J. Loftus — John T. Perry — James M. Wall — James E. Will
   1980, New York: Daniel Casey — John W. Casey — Elsie M. Gately — Kathryn Harvey — Kristina Johnson — Suellen Johnson — Hubert J. Loftus — J. Glenn Schneider — Ellsworth Kenneth Sharp — Steven G. Vocelka — James M. Wall — Mary Eleanor Wall
   1996, Chicago: Julia Beckman — James Chao — Camille Dowdney — Maury Goodman — Kathryn Harvey — R. Christine Hotchkin — Smita Shah — Janis L. Tsugawa — James M. Wall — James Walsh — Thomas D. Whalen
   2004, Boston: Mohammad Asim — Regina Bueno — Alonzo DeCarlo — Maggie DeCarlo — Gayl Ferraro — Carol Hill — Raghu Nayak — Kaleshia Page — Steven Stawarz — Jeffrey Townsend — Robert Wagner — Nancy Young
   2008, Denver: Nancy S. Chen — Rocco Claps — Mark Demich — Emilia DiMenco — Gayl Ferraro — Bill Foster — Rick Merrill — Raghu Nayak — Martha E. Tovias
Republican National Conventions:
   1884, Chicago: A. J. Bell
   1904, Chicago: George W. Brown
   1908, Chicago: M. Slusser
   1912, Chicago: John C. Wood
   1916, Chicago: Joseph A. Reuss
   1920, Chicago: Joseph A. Reuss
   1924, Cleveland: Fred Von Oven
   1928, Kansas City: George H. Bunge
   1932, Chicago: Harrison H. Robillard
   1936, Cleveland: Harrison H. Robillard
   1944, Chicago: Win G. Knoch — Lottie Holman O'Neill
   1948, Philadelphia: Roy F. Leverenz
   1952, Chicago: Lester B. Converse
   1956, San Francisco: Edward J. Hutchens — Lottie Holman O'Neill
   1960, Chicago: Thomas O. Myers — Harold G. Townsend
   1964, San Francisco: Samuel E. Dean — Lucinda O. Wanner
   1968, Miami Beach: Walter Bard Carroll — Samuel E. Dean — Harris W. Fawell — Hope McCormick
   1972, Miami Beach: Paul W. Arndt — Walter Bard Carroll — Hope McCormick — Elizabeth P. Walker — Lucinda O. Wanner
   2004, New York: Mary Jo Arndt — Judy Biggert — Edward A. Brennan — Paul Hinds — Barbara Murphy — Robert J. Schillerstrom — Ronald C. Smith
   2008, St. Paul: Greg Abbott — Mary Jo Arndt — Dan Cronin — Kirk W. Dillard — Barbara Dwyer — Mike Fortner — Jim Fuchs — John Hoffman — Alex A. Martella — James H. Meyer — Mary Jo Mikottis — Robert J. Schillerstrom

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/IL/DP-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]