The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Georgia: Confederate House of Representatives

Representatives from Georgia in the Confederate Congress, 1862-65 (May be incomplete!)
William White Clark 1862-64 Lucius J. Gartrell 1862-64 Julian Hartridge 1862-65 Hines Holt 1862-63 Augustus Holmes Kenan 1862-64 David William Lewis 1862-64 Charles James Munnerlyn 1862-64 Hardy Strickland 1862-64 Robert Pleasant Trippe 1862-64 Augustus Romaldus Wright 1862-64 Porter Ingram 1864 Warren Akin 1864-65 Clifford Anderson 1864-65 Hiram Parks Bell 1864-65 Mark Harden Blandford 1864-65 Joseph Hubbard Echols 1864-65 George Nelson Lester 1864-65 John Troup Shewmake 1864-65 James Milton Smith 1864-65 William E. Smith 1864-65

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/GA/ofc/ccrep.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]