The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Muscogee County

Politicians who lived in Muscogee County

  Muscogee County (no city given): George W. Ashburn
  Columbus, 1820-1829: James Van Ness
  Columbus, 1830-1839: James S. Calhoun — Walter T. Colquitt — Mark A. Cooper — John Fontaine — Thomas F. Foster — Alfred Iverson — James Van Ness
  Columbus, 1840-1849: Georgius W. E. Bedell — Walter T. Colquitt — Mark A. Cooper — S. W. Flournoy — John Forsyth — W. H. Harper — Alfred Iverson — Seaborn Jones — Joseph A. L. Lee — John L. Lewis — George D. McDougal — L. B. Moody — Jacob I. Moses — John Schley — James Van Ness — Wiley Williams — Hohn G. Winters
  Columbus, 1850-1859: John E. Bacon — Martin J. Crawford — S. W. Flournoy — Robert C. Forsyth — Willis S. Holstead — Alfred Iverson — Henry M. Jeter — Joseph A. L. Lee — J. L. Morton — F. G. Wilkins
  Columbus, 1860-1869: Henry L. Benning — John F. Bozeman — Thomas M. Hogan — Henry M. Jeter — John A. Jones — John McElhenny — D. B. Thompson — F. G. Wilkins
  Columbus, 1870-1879: Curtis Bell — Mark H. Blanford — S. B. Cleghorn — S. G. Cleghorn — Thomas M. Hogan — Walter H. Johnson — John McElhenny — Randolph L. Mott — F. G. Wilkins
  Columbus, 1880-1889: John W. Arnold — D. W. Echols — S. Price Gilbert — Cliff B. Grimes — Thomas W. Grimes — Walter H. Johnson — Thaddeus G. Sturgis — Thomas J. Watt — F. G. Wilkins
  Columbus, 1890-1899: L. H. Chappell — D. P. Dozier — Joseph S. Garrett — Cliff B. Grimes — Thomas W. Grimes — Walter H. Johnson — William Redd, Jr. — John T. Shepherd — J. J. Slade — Thomas J. Watt
  Columbus, 1900-1909: Rhodes Browne — L. H. Chappell — Joseph S. Garrett — Thomas W. Grimes — Walter H. Johnson
  Columbus, 1910-1919: Rhodes Browne — L. H. Chappell — John C. Cook — R. E. Dismukes — Joseph S. Garrett — Walter H. Johnson — William A. Little — T. T. Miller — D. L. Parmer — Charles L. Peirce — C. L. Pierce — E. J. Turner — John P. Turner
  Columbus, 1920-1929: L. H. Chappell — R. H. Cobb — Joe L. Couch — J. Homer Dimon — W. E. Page — E. J. Turner — John P. Turner — Charles E. Walton
  Columbus, 1930-1939: J. Homer Dimon — James Barton Knight, Jr. — Leighton W. McPherson — H. C. Smith — Charles E. Walton — Luther Clinton Wilson — Charles M. Young
  Columbus, 1940-1949: Sterling Albrecht — T. H. Brewer — W. G. Bridges — J. Robert Elliott — T. Hicks Fort — James S. Haddock — C. B. Marshall — Leighton W. McPherson — Edward Murrah — Mac Pickard — T. G. Reeves — Walter A. Richards — Olan A. Slayton — Dixon Smith — J. R. Tompson, Jr. — James W. Woodruff, Sr. — Alfred I. Young
  Columbus, 1950-1959: C. Ed Berry — James S. Briggs — David M. Creveling — Robert T. Davis — J. Robert Elliott — T. Hicks Fort — Daniel J. Graves — John H. Land — Mac Pickard — B. F. Register — Ralph A. Sayers — Lawrence Shields — Thomas E. Sikes — Eugene Banks Worrell — Alfred I. Young
  Columbus, 1960-1969: J. R. Allen — Mrs. Mobley Estes — Daniel J. Graves — Harold E. Hughes — B. Ed Johnson — Steve Knight — William R. Mathews — Walter Nitcher — Mac Pickard — William J. Schloth — Mrs. A. Edward Smith — Ed Smith — Robert L. Wall
  Columbus, 1970-1979: J. R. Allen — Jack T. Brinkley — Louise Dillon — Bob D. Hydrick — Harry C. Jackson — William R. Mathews — A. J. McClung — Jack P. Mickle — Mac Pickard — Lucy Taylor — Robert L. Wright
  Columbus, 1980-1989: J. W. Feighner — Harry C. Jackson — James E. Jernigan — Mac Pickard
  Columbus, 1990-1999: James E. Jernigan — Frank K. Martin — Fred Overby — Bobby G. Peters — Mac Pickard — Calvin Smyre
  Columbus, 2000-2009: Vivian C. Bishop — Rob Doll — Josh McKoon — Bobby G. Peters — Robert Poydasheff — Alton Russell — Calvin Smyre
  Fortson: J. R. Allen
   See also Georgia areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/GA/MU-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]