The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
U.S. District Attorneys in Florida

U.S. District Attorneys for Florida, 1821-42 (may be incomplete!)
John G. Bird 1821-22 Alexander Hamilton 1822-23 Edgar Macon 1823-26 Thomas Douglas 1826-42

U.S. District Attorneys for Florida, 1825-1998 (may be incomplete!)
Adam Gordon 1825-27 William Allison McRea 1827-28 James G. Ringgold 1828-31 James A. Dunlap 1831 John K. Campbell 1831-33 George K. Walker 1833-37 Charles S. Sibley 1837-45 Edward F. Boardman 1961-69 John L. Briggs 1969-78 John J. Daley 1978-79 Gary L. Betz 1979-82 Robert W. Merkle, Jr. 1982-88 Robert W. Genzman 1988-93 Douglas N. Frazier 1993 Larry H. Colleton 1994 Donna A. Bucella 1994 Charles R. Wilson 1994-98

U.S. District Attorneys for Florida, 1850-1998 (may be incomplete!)
George W. Call, Jr. 1850-53 Chandler C. Yonge 1853-63 Culver P. Chamberlin 1863-69 Horatio Bisbee, Jr. 1869-73 J. B. C. Drew 1873-76 John B. Stickney 1876-82 Edward M. Cheney 1882-87 Rhydon M. Call 1887-89 Joseph N. Stripling 1889-93 Owen J. H. Summers 1893-94 J. Emmett Wolfe 1894-98 John Eagan 1898-1903 William B. Sheppard 1903-07 Emmett Wilson 1907-09 Fred Cubberly 1909-13 Edward C. Love 1913-15 John L. Neeley 1915 Phillip D. Beale 1915 John L. Neeley 1915-21 Fred Cubberly 1921-32 George P. Wentworth 1932-33 George E. Hoffmann 1933-53 George H. Carswell 1953-58 Wilfred C. Varn 1958-61 Charles W. Eggart, Jr. 1961 Clinton N. Ashmore 1961-69 William A. Stafford, Jr. 1969-75 Clinton N. Ashmore 1975-76 Nicholas P. Geeker 1976-82 K. Michael Moore 1982-83 W. Thomas Dillard III 1983-87 K. Michael Moore 1987-89 Lyndia F. Padgett 1989-90 Kenneth W. Sukhia 1990-93 Gregory R. Miller 1993 Patrick M. Patterson 1993-98

U.S. District Attorneys for Florida, 1828-1998 (may be incomplete!)
William Allison McRea 1828-29 John G. Stower 1829-30 John K. Campbell 1830-31 Edward Chandler 1831-34 Adam Gordon 1834 Wylie P. Clark 1834-39 William Marvin 1835-39 Charles Walker 1839-40 L. Windsor Smith 1840-42 George W. McRae 1842-47 L. Windsor Smith 1847-50 William R. Hackley 1850-58 John L. Tatum 1858-61 Thomas J. Boynton 1861-63 Homer G. Plantz 1863-69 Claiborn R. Mobley 1869-76 John Tyler, Jr. 1876-77 George B. Patterson 1877-86 Livingstone W. Bethel 1886-90 George B. Patterson 1890-94 Owen J. H. Summers 1894 Frank Clark 1894-97 Joseph N. Stripling 1897-1902 John M. Cheney 1902-12 Richard P. Marks 1912-13 Herbert S. Phillips 1913-21 William M. Gober 1921-29 Wilburn P. Hughes 1929-33 John W. Holland 1933-36 Herbert S. Phillips 1936-53 James L. Guilmartin 1953-59 E. Coleman Madsen 1959-61 Edward G. Boardman 1961-63 William A. Meadows, Jr. 1963-69 Robert W. Rust 1969-77 Vincent K. Antle 1977 Jacob V. Eskenazi 1977-80 Atlee W. Wampler III 1980-82 Stanley Marcus 1982-85 Leon B. Kellner 1985-88 Dexter W. Lehtinen 1988-92 James McAdams 1992 Roberto Martinez 1992-93 Kendall B. Coffey 1993-96 William Keefer 1996-97 Thomas E. Scott 1997-98

U.S. District Attorneys for Florida, 1821-45 (may be incomplete!)
Alexander Anderson 1821-22 Tipton B. Harrison 1822-23 William F. Steele 1823-25 Benjamin D. Wright 1825 Albert I. Clagett 1825 Benjamin D. Wright 1825-31 John K. Campbell 1831 George Walker 1831-38 William H. Brockenbrough 1838-40 James T. Archer 1840 Walker Anderson 1841-42 George S. Hawkins 1842-45 Chandler C. Yonge 1845
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/FL/ofc/usatty.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]