The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Escambia County

Escambia County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Escambia County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Escambia County: [none currently in database]

Escambia County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1884, Chicago: W. D. Chipley
   1888, St. Louis: Stephen R. Mallory, Jr.
   1892, Chicago: W. D. Chipley
   1912, Baltimore: T. Albert Jennings — Frank L. Mayes — S. A. Sanborn — John H. Smithwick — B. S. Williams — Emmett Wilson
   1924, New York: Bryan Mack
   1936, Philadelphia: Evalyn S. Coe — John M. Coe
   1940, Chicago: John M. Coe — George E. Hoffmann
   1944, Chicago: Mrs. John M. Coe — John M. Coe
   1948, Philadelphia: Warren E. Anderson — Ed Campbell Jones — Byrd Sims — F. M. Turner, Sr. — Mrs. F. M. Turner
   1952, Chicago: Mrs. Frank X. Carroll, Jr. — Ed Campbell Jones — Byrd Sims — Gloria R. Stritzinger
   1956, Chicago: Mrs. Frank X. Carroll, Jr. — Byrd Sims — Charles W. Smith — Gloria R. Stritzinger — George Trawick
   1968, Chicago: Mrs. S. W. Boyd, Sr. — Ruth T. Godwin
   1996, Chicago: Joseph Mooney — John Olsen — James Reese — Julia Reese — Juanita Scott
   2000, Los Angeles: Juanita Scott
   2004, Boston: Evalyn Narramore — Juanita Scott
   2008, Denver: Samuel A. Horton, Sr.
Republican National Conventions:
   1880, Chicago: Frederick C. Humphreys — Mark T. White
   1888, Chicago: George S. Wells — Mark S. White
   1896, St. Louis: William H. Northup — Emory F. Skinner — B. C. Tunison — Mark S. White
   1904, Chicago: P. A. Davidson — William H. Northup — Mark S. White
   1908, Chicago: P. H. Davidson — Thomas F. McGourin — William H. Northup
   1912, Chicago: Thomas F. McGourin — William H. Northup — W. A. Watts
   1916, Chicago: William Fluker — William H. Northup
   1920, Chicago: William H. Northup
   1924, Cleveland: Robert T. Thomas — George P. Wentworth
   1932, Chicago: L. A. Wilson
   1936, Cleveland: George P. Wentworth
   1940, Philadelphia: George P. Wentworth
   1944, Chicago: H. G. Goode
   1948, Philadelphia: Mrs. E. B. Goode — H. G. Goode
   1956, San Francisco: Mrs. Ray Stephens
   1960, Chicago: Mrs. Ross A. Hicks — Julius F. Wernicke, Jr.
   1964, San Francisco: Jasper E. Grantham — Robert L. Hill — J. Holliday Veal
   1972, Miami Beach: Lindley Camp
   2004, New York: Janice E. Gilley — Sandra M. Phillips
   2008, St. Paul: Robert Stumpf

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/FL/ES-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]