The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Duval County

Duval County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Duval County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Duval County: [none currently in database]

Duval County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1904, St. Louis: J. E. T. Bowden
   1912, Baltimore: Frank E. Chase — P. A. Holt
   1916, St. Louis: John C. Cooper, Jr. — John L. McWhorter — Patrick Murphy — George M. Powell
   1920, San Francisco: J. E. T. Bowden
   1924, New York: J. E. T. Bowden — John C. Cooper, Jr. — Gilchrist B. Stockton
   1928, Houston: Lila M. Kiddy — Fred T. Noone — Mrs. Fred T. Nooney — I. E. Phillips — Gilchrist B. Stockton — Edgar W. Waybright
   1940, Chicago: Ernest E. Anders — Mrs. Robert H. Hill — Charles H. Murchison — Gilchrist B. Stockton
   1944, Chicago: Mrs. W. A. Elliott — Hayden Harriss — Mrs. Fred T. Nooney — E. H. Ramsey
   1948, Philadelphia: Mrs. J. D. Alderman — Horace C. Avery — Mrs. James R. Black, Jr. — John W. Martin — Mrs. Fred T. Nooney — E. H. Ramsey — Charles J. Williams
   1952, Chicago: Mrs. J. D. Alderman — Horace C. Avery — Mrs. A. G. Chappell — John W. Martin — Mrs. Fred T. Nooney — Emory H. Price — J. L. Rhodes — Edgar W. Waybright — Charles J. Williams
   1956, Chicago: Mrs. J. D. Alderman — Nell Alford — S. Gordon Blalock — Lola Breen — J. J. Daniel — Irving Klepper — John W. Martin — Philip N. Selber — Clifford B. Shepard, Jr.
   1968, Chicago: C. Farris Bryant — Haydon Burns — A. D. Davis — Eloise Forbes — Henry Kramer — Jim Lumkins — Nancy Mahon — Mrs. Raymond Mason — Mrs. John E. Mathews, Jr. — H. K. Smith — Mrs. Herman Terry
   1996, Chicago: Judy Batchelder — Marsha Berdit — Carolyn B. Cornwell — Frank Cummings — Willye Dennis — Preston Drummer — Karen J. Hazlett — Anthony C. Hill, Sr. — Betty Holzendorf — Lisa King — Charles Kohn — Luella J. McQueen — Emma Moran — Karen Nuland — John C. Parker — Edna Saffy — Sylvia Simmons — John Wright
   2000, Los Angeles: Corrine Brown — Carolyn B. Cornwell — Anthony C. Hill, Sr. — Luella J. McQueen
   2004, Boston: Terrie W. Brady — Corrine Brown — Clyde Collins — Carolyn B. Cornwell — Eddie L. Dedmon — Minerva S. Faire — Terry L. Fields — Andrew J. Ford — Audrey Gibson — Karen J. Hazlett — Ann S. Henkel — Anthony C. Hill, Sr. — Wayne Hogan — Denise Holton — Gayle Kendall — Luella J. McQueen — John C. Parker — Wayne Sherman
   2008, Denver: Terrie W. Brady — Travis L. Bridges — Corrine Brown — Clyde Collins — Carolyn B. Cornwell — Deborah L. Courtney — Terry L. Fields — Audrey Gibson — Anthony C. Hill, Sr. — Jimmy Johnson, Sr. — Cyrus M. Jollivette — Lisa King — Luella J. McQueen — John C. Parker
Republican National Conventions:
   1880, Chicago: Sherman Conant — Joseph E. Lee — Roy P. Moody — N. K. Sawyer
   1888, Chicago: Emanuel Fortune — William M. Ledwith — W. A. Middleton
   1896, St. Louis: Dennis Eagan — Joseph E. Lee — John R. Scott — John E. Stillman
   1904, Chicago: Joseph E. Lee — William H. Lucas
   1908, Chicago: Daniel T. Gerow — Joseph E. Lee — William H. Lucas — M. W. Wiggins
   1912, Chicago: Joseph E. Lee — William H. Lucas — Eugene Oberdorfer — M. W. Wiggins
   1916, Chicago: Daniel T. Gerow — Joseph E. Lee — Eugene Oberdorfer — John R. Scott
   1920, Chicago: H. L. Anderson — Daniel T. Gerow — John R. Scott
   1924, Cleveland: Daniel T. Gerow — S. D. McGill — John R. Scott
   1928, Kansas City: John R. Scott
   1940, Philadelphia: David H. Dwight — J. Leonard Lewis — W. G. Underwood
   1944, Chicago: David H. Dwight — J. Leonard Lewis — Ella R. Miller — White L. Moss
   1948, Philadelphia: David H. Dwight — Hattie I. James — J. Leonard Lewis — F. Harry Williams
   1952, Chicago: E. K. McIlrath — White L. Moss — Flora A. O'Mallan
   1956, San Francisco: Winthrop Bancroft — Ernest Butt — Lester Foley — Berthadean Greenwalt — Nancy C. Larkin — White L. Moss
   1960, Chicago: Erma Belle Blado — Ernest Butt — Gretchen Carpenter — Lester Foley — White L. Moss
   1964, San Francisco: Mrs. B. B. Brockman — Ernest Butt — Geraldeen Hembree — White L. Moss
   1972, Miami Beach: Grace Kitty Barnett — Laura Brockman — J. E. 'Jack' Carter — Louise Dixon — Bill Taylor
   2004, New York: Cynthia Burgin — John Capra — Tillie K. Fowler — Mike Hightower — Lawrence M. Jefferson — Thomas F. Petway
   2008, St. Paul: John Falconetti — Marty Fiorentino — Deno A. Hicks — Kara Tucker

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/FL/DU-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]