The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Arapahoe County

Politicians who lived in Arapahoe County

  Arapahoe County (no city given): Webster D. Anthony — Hank Eng — Charles J. Hughes, Jr.
  Aurora: Becky Brooks — Harry M. Katherman — Peggy Kerns — Belle Miran — Robert Reed — Frank M. Shedd — Susan M. Tabacheck
  Byers: Joe Truecek
  Centennial: John Andrews — Nancy Doty — Betty Ann Habig — Karen Hart — Robert C. Kihm — Sarah R. Kihm — Conrad Ladd — Kathleen LeCrone — Rebecca L. McClellan — Shari Williams
  Englewood, 1900-1999: James E. Adams — Charles R. Allen — Gordon Allott — Jessie G. Baird — Orville J. Baird — Richard L. Banta, Jr. — Homer F. Bedford — Neal D. Bishop — Robert D. Blackman — Joe Dolan — Peter H. Dominick — John E. Fitzpatrick — R. E. Frantz — Ruth M. Gurley — Judy Henning — Elinor Herron — L. J. Kavanaugh — Herbert F. Koether — Robert B. Lee — Cheryl Lurie — Dorothy Magee — Robert S. McCollum — Gregory McKnight — H. N. Patton — James S. Proctor — La Roy H. Purdy — Edward S. Scott — Richard H. Simon — Edgar F. Street — Daniel I. J. Thornton — Harry G. Weigand — Mary E. Williams — Mrs. L. E. Wise — R. George Woods — William R. Young
  Englewood, 2000-2023: Michele Austin — Karen Campbell — Daniel Kagan — Douglas Robinson — David Sprecace
  Fort Logan: Atterson Walden Rucker
  Greenwood Village: Marzette M. Bedford-Billinghurst — Nathan Chambers — Ajenai Clemmons — Candy Figa — Meg Froelich — Roger Houdek — Robert W. Schaffer — Richard Wadhams
  Littleton, 1850-1899: C. H. Barclay — G. M. Benedict — Franklin S. Gilmore — Hampden H. Shepperd — H. Vanatta — D. S. Weaver
  Littleton, 1900-1949: Roy E. Babcock — Louis Bertolett — W. C. Crysler — George W. Dunn — J. A. Farnsworth — John H. Fletcher — R. F. Gill — C. C. Harrod — O. C. Hoffman — Effie Jackson — Charles G. Louthan — George Malcolm — J. E. Maloney — John B. Mayers — Dorothy Millard — S. A. Noyes — Maud Olmstead — Hampden H. Shepperd — C. W. Sittser — C. E. Stephenson — Joel E. Stone — H. H. Taylor — Thomas F. Walsh — William B. Washburn
  Littleton, 1950-1999: Jane Bales — A. R. Bessette — Homer Bruce — Eugene Cervi — James P. Collins — Pat Cronenberger — Everett Dawson — Charley Emley — F. Vaughn Gardinier — Norman Granes — John Hallen — Thomas R. Heaton — Mary Ellen High — John Jameson — Stephen Keller — John G. Kinghorn — Sheila Kowal — Joan LaGrone — Richard G. Luxford — George Malcolm — Harold Meyer — Martin Miller — Sally M. Parsons — Frank A. Randall — Dennis Reynolds — Margaret Senn — John Soto — Tom Tancredo — Gordon F. Taylor — Susan Thornton — Harold Thyfault — Gary Voice — A. N. 'Bert' Williams — Paul W. Wolf
  Littleton, 2000-2023: William L. Armstrong — Doug Clark — Justin Everett — Carmine J. Iadarola — Sharon Johnson — Lia Morgan — Paula E. Noonan — Joe Nunez — Lilly Nunez — Kim Ransom — Tom Tancredo — Jim Taylor — Susan Thornton
  Wolhurst: Edward O. Wolcott
   See also Colorado areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/CO/AR-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]