The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Santa Cruz County

Politicians who lived in Santa Cruz County

  Santa Cruz County (no city given): William Blackburn — Hiram A. Imus — Henry R. Judah — E. B. Kellogg — Benjamin H. Miles — Maureen Smith — Charles P. Stephenson — William W. Stow — Israel C. Willson
  Aptos: Victor Mariani — Roger Over — Tom Ramsey — Alice Santana
  Capitola: Susan Allen — Worth A. Brown
  Felton: Glenn E. Coolidge
  La Selva Beach: Ashley Winn
  Santa Cruz:
  Santa Cruz, year not specified: Elihu Anthony
  Santa Cruz, 1850-1899: G. Bowman — Bart Burke — J. D. Chace — H. H. Clark — William F. Cooper — Robert Effey — D. Hinds — William T. Jeter — W. H. Lamb — James T. Stocker
  Santa Cruz, 1900-1949: C. M. Aldrich — David C. Clark — T. W. Drullard — F. Roy Fulmer — Ray Hammond — C. D. Hinkle — F. R. Howe — William T. Jeter — Thomas W. Kelly — W. O. Kerrick — Carl C. Kratzenstein — W. H. Lamb — O. J. Lincoln — John B. Maher — Sam Clarke McNeely — B. A. Osborne — S. A. Palmer — J. P. Parker — Edwin L. Rich — Emmett Rittenhouse — George W. Sill — George W. Stone — Fred W. Swanton — A. A. Taylor — William C. Troyer — Donald R. Younger
  Santa Cruz, 1950-1999: Katherine Beiers — James Dunbar Bell — Christina Beltran — Worth A. Brown — Cathy Calfo — Harold E. Carriger — Al Castagnola — Jack L. Chiorini — Neal Coonerty — John C. Daly — Sally Di Girolamo — C. L. Dysle — Lawrence A. Edler — Eugene M. Fleming — Paul E. Forgey — Ted R. Foster — Patrick J. Freeman — Joseph J. Ghio — Raymond H. Goodrich — Adrian J. Jensen — Scott Kennedy — John S. Laird — Don Lane — Samuel Leask III — Norman S. Lezin — John J. Mahaney — Cynthia Mathews — John McBain — Sam Clarke McNeely — Timothy John Morgan — Louis B. Muhly — Richelle Noroyan — George N. Penniman — Michael E. Rotkin — Celia Scott — Vernon L. Smith — Bert B. Snyder, Jr. — Keith A. Sugar — Bruce Van Allen — Norman A. Walters — Jane Weed — Richard J. Werner — Olin Carl White — Ernest Wicklund, Jr. — Tom Polk Williams, Sr. — Lorette Wood — Mardi Wormhoudt — Jane Yokoyama
  Santa Cruz, 2000-2023: Patricia K. Bakalian — Rachel Baudler — Kristin Carter — Karen A. Darling — Timothy Fitzmaurice — Jim Fuller — Scott Kennedy — Christopher Krohn — John S. Laird — Tim Morgan — Emily Reilly — Natalie E. Rojas — Keith A. Sugar
  Scotts Valley: Chuck Walker
  Watsonville, year not specified: James A. Hall
  Watsonville, 1800-1899: J. B. Card — John T. Porter — William F. White
  Watsonville, 1900-1999: Al Alcala — Fred W. Atkinson — C. H. Baker — Gloria E. Betancourt — Betty Bobeda — Anthony Campos — Pedro Castillo — J. J. Crosetti — Fred W. Flodberg — Louis W. Gluhan — Donald L. Grunsky — Lowell Hurst — William Johnston — James A. Linscott — P. B. Marinovich — Todd McFarren — Henry J. Mello — Betty M. Murphy — William P. Murphy — Dennis Osmer — Richard Quinn — W. J. C. Ramsay — Oscar Rios — Paul C. Robey — Ann M. Soldo — William A. Trafton — P. K. Watters
  Watsonville, 2000-2023: Luis A. Alejo — Charles E. Carter — Oscar Rios
   See also California areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/CA/SZ-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]