The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
San Diego County

Honorary foreign consuls in San Diego County

   Bolivia: Philip Morse (Consul in San Diego 1901-29)
   Central America: Tomás L. Duqué (Consul in San Diego 1897-98)
   Chile: Mauricio Herschel (Honorary Consul in San Diego as of 1935)
   Great Britain: William T. Allen (Vice Consul in San Diego 1895-1906)
   Guatemala: Ormond W. Follin (Honorary Vice Consul in San Diego 1900-02) — Ormond W. Follin (Honorary Vice Consul in San Diego 1902-UZ )
   Netherlands: J. J. van Eizenga (Honorary Vice Consul in San Diego as of 1935)
   Nicaragua: Julio César Juárez (Honorary Consul in San Diego as of 1935)
   Norway: John Engebretsen (Honorary Vice Consul in San Diego as of 1935) — Roy E. Hegg (Honorary Vice Consul in San Diego as of 1950)
   Panama: Alexander Morrice (Honorary Consul in San Diego as of 1914-21) — Eric George Barham (Honorary Consul in San Diego as of 1935) — Gerald Harcourt Morrice (Honorary Vice Consul in San Diego as of 1935) — Guillermo Patterson (Honorary Consul in National City as of 1950) — Parhelia Ballén=de=Garay (Honorary Consul in San Diego as of 1950)
   Paraguay: Richard N. Thompson (Honorary Consul in San Diego as of 1935) — Abraham P. Nasatir (Honorary Vice Consul in San Diego as of 1948)
   Peru: Santiago R. Deza (Honorary Consul in San Diego as of 1935)
   Salvador: Luis Mendelson (Honorary Vice Consul in San Diego 1904-07)
   Sweden: John Waldo Malmberg (Honorary Vice Consul in San Diego as of 1935)
   Uruguay: Mauricio Herschel (Honorary Vice Consul in San Diego as of 1934-40)
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/CA/SD-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]