The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Riverside County

Riverside County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Riverside County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Riverside County: [none currently in database]

Riverside County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1944, Chicago: Charles Aubrey
   1948, Philadelphia: Marjorie S. Aubrey
   1952, Chicago: Marjorie S. Aubrey
   1956, Chicago: Alfred Gregory — Mary E. O'Keeffe — Bruce Shangle — Frank J. Tebo
   1960, Los Angeles: Hazel I. Cox — Harry M. Dougherty — Lionel Steinberg — Virginia Strahan
   1964, Atlantic City: Hazel I. Cox — V. W. Grubbs — Lionel Steinberg — Virginia Strahan — Dominic Tavaglione
   1968, Chicago: Francis Carney — Eugene Cota Robles — Charles E. Gunnoe — Eddie Kaplan — Susan Marx — Stephen Zweibach
   1972, Miami Beach: Kenneth Barkin — Anthony Fuentes — Eric A. Haley — Barbara Hass — Jessie L. Myers — Pete Price — Jeffrey Lee Shelton — Charles Ward
   1988, Atlanta: Julie Bornstein — John L. Fitzgerald — Raymond Griffin — Allen G. Norman — Jackie Suitt
   1996, Chicago: Juliann Anderson — Mary Ann E. Andreas — Edward C. Araiza — Julie Bornstein — Patricia Cooper — Mary Figueroa — Paul Slama — Mark A. Takano
   2000, Los Angeles: Mary Ann E. Andreas
   2004, Boston: Mary Ann E. Andreas — Inez Cardozo-Freeman — Greg Cervantes — Amalia U. Deaztlan — Catherine Hertel — Daniel Hibbard — Barbara E. Kerr — Ellen Kurpiewski — Mark Macarro — Mark Nichols — Ron Oden — Mark A. Takano
   2008, Denver: Sandra L. Eldridge — Ginny Foat — Linnie Frank Bailey — Kira Klatchko — Holly B. Macarro — Robert A. Martin — Betty D. McMillion — Jose Medina — Greg L. Rodriguez — Sandra S. Sewell — Rob Simmons — Mark A. Takano — Marisa V. Yeager
Republican National Conventions:
   1888, Chicago: F. H. Heald
   1896, St. Louis: Frank A. Miller
   1908, Chicago: C. E. A. Chase
   1924, Cleveland: W. B. Clancy
   1932, Chicago: Edward M. Doyle
   1940, Philadelphia: Charles E. Brouse
   1944, Chicago: John Phillips
   1948, Philadelphia: Philip L. Boyd — John Phillips
   1952, Chicago: John Davis Babbage — Thomas E. Gore — John Phillips
   1956, San Francisco: John Phillips — George Stanley
   1960, Chicago: Leland M. Backstrand — Helen D. Grubb — John Phillips
   1964, San Francisco: Dick Darling — Helen D. Grubb — Robert O. Hunter
   1972, Miami Beach: Mary Lou Carpenter — Alfred A. McCandless — Edgar L. McCoubrey — Ethel M. Silver — Catherine M. Swajian — Joann Mary Tortarolo
   2004, New York: Jim Battin — Bonnie Garcia — Ray Haynes — Jeannine Martineau — Rod Pacheco
   2008, St. Paul: Beverly Bailey — Jim Battin — Tracy Bennett — Karen Bonadio — Robert Bonadio — Teresa Dix — Bonnie Garcia — Don Genhart — Heather Gutterud — Robby Hightower — Michael Jeandron — Rod Pacheco — Art Peterson — Mary E. Peterson — Damon Sandoval

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/CA/RI-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]