The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Placer County

Politicians who lived in Placer County

  Placer County (no city given):
  Placer County, 1800-1899: N. W. Blanchard — John Bosquit — Samuel B. Burt — M. H. Calderwood — Patrick Canney — Charles C. Dudley — Joseph H. Gibson — William S. Graham — E. W. Hillyer — O. H. Lee — Henry Long — Benjamin F. Myers — Jacob H. Neff — William C. Norton — Michael H. Power — J. D. Pratt — William Rousch — William Sexton — E. H. Snyder — C. G. Spencer — Charles A. Tuttle — Mahlon Waldren — Jacob Welty — Marcus C. Winchester — John Yule
  Auburn, 1800-1899: J. F. Bailey — James Bowen — Albert N. Gamble — Robert Gordon — Berry Mitchell — Will A. Shepard — E. G. Smith — Frederick S. Stevens — Solon M. Stevens — Wallace A. J. Turner — James R. Willis — John H. Willis — Samuel W. Willis
  Auburn, 1900-1999: A. J. Barclay — Charles A. Bilkey — Paul Claiborne — Arthur S. Fleming — George M. Ford — Frank C. Jordan — William G. Lee — M. D. Lininger — Luke F. Morgan — Ivan Parker — Harold T. Power — Hiram H. Richmond — Christian F. Richter — Inez B. Robie — Jan C. Romero — Thomas A. Romero — Mattie F. Shepard — Will A. Shepard — Gussie Stewart — John G. Walsh — Samuel G. Watts — Hermon G. Whitham — T. M. Williams — Farrell F. Wrenn
  Auburn, 2000-2023: Christiana N. Darlington — Ann Whitley
  Colfax: Robert A. Peers
  Dutch Flat: Robert Lacey — Ada Belle Mills Nale
  Granite Bay: Richard Oules — Pam Peterson — Jamie Rosemary Safford
  Kings Beach: J. Edward Fleishell
  Lincoln: Sandra Duncan Campbell — T. B. Harper — W. D. Ingram
  Loomis: Rex Hime — Jan C. Romero — Thomas A. Romero
  Rocklin: Diana L. Carpenter-Madoshi — John T. Doolittle — John Ertle — Kim Moran — E. L. Smith
  Roseville: Rene Aguilera — Patricia L. Bermudez — Theresa Bermudez — Charles D. Brown — George Buljan — Mary V. Clark — Wesley H. Clark — Joseph Colnar — Rocco Davis — John T. Doolittle — William J. H. Finger, Jr. — William J. Fitzgerald — James Grubbs — Wally Herger — Harold T. Johnson — John Krpan — Dan Lungren — Tom McClintock — Mark A. Norberg — C. M. Pitcher — Lee D. Thomas — L. Halden Wentworth — Cora M. Woodbridge
  Tahoe City: Robert L. Harmon
  Weimar: Jerry E. Straughan
   See also California areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/CA/PL-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]