The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Arizona: House Speakers

Speakers of the Arizona State House of Representatives, 1912-92 (May be incomplete!)
Sam B. Bradner 1912-14 William E. Brooks 1915-16 A. A. Johns 1917-18 Andrew C. Peterson 1919-20 Paul C. Keefe 1921-22 Daniel P. Jones 1923-24 Charles E. MacMillin 1925 Albert Mercer Crawford 1927-28 M. J. Hannon 1929-32 Stephen A. Spear 1933 William G. Rosenbaum 1934 Thomas Dyer Tway 1935 Edwin F. Bohlinger 1936 Vernon G. Davis 1937 Frank W. Sharpe, Jr. 1938 J. Melvin Goodson 1939-40 William Spaid 1940 James R. Heron 1941-42 O. L. McDaniel 1943-44 Fred J. Fritz 1945-46 Edward L. Jameson 1947-48 Raymond G. Langham 1949-52 John C. Smith, Jr. 1953-54 Harry Sidney Ruppelius 1955-56 W. L. 'Tay' Cook 1957-62 Wilbur B. Barkley 1963-64 Andrew Jackson Gilbert 1965-66 Stanley F. Turley 1967-68 John H. Haugh 1969-70 Timothy A. Barrow 1971-72 Stanley W. Akers 1973-76 Frank Kelley 1977-84 James J. Sossaman 1985-86 Joe Lane 1987-88 Jane Dee Hull 1989-92

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/AZ/ofc/spkr.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]