The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Graham County

Cemeteries and Memorial Sites of Politicians in Graham County

Index to Locations

  • Fort Grant Fort Grant Cemetery
  • Thatcher Thatcher Cemetery

    Fort Grant Cemetery
    Fort Grant, Graham County, Arizona
    Politicians buried here:
      Charles A. Randall (d. 1910) — of Prescott, Yavapai County, Ariz. Member of Arizona territorial House of Representatives, 1883-85. Died in Fort Grant, Graham County, Ariz., 1910. Interment at Fort Grant Cemetery.

    Thatcher Cemetery
    Thatcher, Graham County, Arizona
    Politicians buried here:
      Lee Kenyon Udall (1925-2009) — also known as Kenyon Udall — of Gilbert, Maricopa County, Ariz. Born in Thatcher, Graham County, Ariz., March 6, 1925. Mayor of Gilbert, Ariz., 1956-59. Died in Tucson, Pima County, Ariz., February 17, 2009 (age 83 years, 348 days). Interment at Thatcher Cemetery.
      Relatives: Son of Jesse Addison Udall (1893-1980) and Lela Lee (1895-1976); married to Leona C. Carpenter (1928-2008); nephew of John Hunt Udall, Levi Stewart Udall and Don Taylor Udall; uncle of Milan Dale Smith, Jr. and Gordon Harold Smith; grandson of David King Udall; great-grandson of John Doyle Lee; second great-grandson of Jefferson Hunt; first cousin of John Nicholas Udall, Stewart Lee Udall, Morris King Udall and Rex E. Lee; first cousin once removed of Thomas Stewart Udall, Mark E. Udall and Mike Lee.
      Political family: Udall family of Arizona.
      See also Find-A-Grave memorial — BillionGraves burial record

  • "Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
    Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
    The Political Graveyard

    The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
      The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
      Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
      The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/AZ/GR-buried.html.  
      Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
      If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
      More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
      If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
    Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
    Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]