The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Tuscaloosa County

Politicians who lived in Tuscaloosa County

  Tuscaloosa County (no city given): Pete J. Davis — Samuel Johnson — John D. McQueen, Jr.
  Coaling: Ben Foster
  Cottondale: Gerald Allen
  Holt: Sallie B. Cook
  Northport: Howell L. Goins — Samuel M. Hamner — Maxwell Peters — E. G. Sloan
  Tuscaloosa, 1800-1849: Arthur P. Bagby — Henry Watkins Collier — George W. Crabb — Samuel G. Frierson — William P. Gould — Joseph C. Guild — Jeptha Vining Isbell — William D. Marrast — John McKee — Washington Moody — Leven Powell — Marmaduke Williams
  Tuscaloosa, 1850-1899: Robert Blair — Richard C. M. Calla — Newton Nash Clements — Howell L. Goins — Ignatius Green — Joseph C. Guild — J. R. Horner — William D. Marrast — Peter J. McEntosh — Margaret Miller — Thomas H. Miller — William Miller — Ormond Somerville — William H. Wilds — Elisha Williams — Marmaduke Williams
  Tuscaloosa, 1900-1949: John W. Abercrombie — William W. Brandon — Samuel F. Clabaugh — E. L. Clarkson — John S. Crowder — Luther Davis — Edward deGraffenried — Robert B. Dugger — Karl Ebash — Fred Fite — William J. Foster — Ignatius Green — Martha B. Hoffman — Thomas H. Maxwell — Henry J. Mayfield — James A. McCollum — Henry M. McLeod — John D. McQueen — Margaret Miller — John F. Morton — William B. Oliver — W. D. Partlow — Fleetwood Rice — Annie Townsend — Ernest A. Townsend — C. B. Verner — A. M. Walker — Tom B. Ward — S. L. Whatley
  Tuscaloosa, 1950-1999: Sally Albright — Bert Bank — A. K. 'Temo' Callahan — James Chancey — John S. Crowder — Howard Eubanks — Sam P. Evans — Walter Flowers — Robert B. French — Claude Harris, Jr. — William E. Johnston — Gordon Lawless — Gordon Madison — J. Hal McCall — Jack H. McGuire — Ruth M. McGuire — Henry M. McLeod — W. D. Partlow, Jr. — Ralph Price — H. Pettus Randall III — Roy Wesley Rhodes — Hugh W. Roberts, Jr. — J. S. Robertson — Richard C. Shelby — Paul Smith — William D. Smith — J. R. Stallworth — W. W. Townsend — George Van Tassel — A. M. Walker — Ralph Williams — Charles A. Wilson
  Tuscaloosa, 2000-2023: Robert J. Bentley — Sallie B. Cook — Alvin P. DuPont — J. W. McFarland — James Smith — Elois Zeanah
  University: Steve Dailey — Robert P. Schwenn
   See also Alabama areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/AL/TU-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]