The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Anchorage municipality

Anchorage municipality Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Anchorage municipality: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Anchorage municipality: [none currently in database]

Anchorage municipality Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1928, Houston: James R. Campbell — Harry F. Morton
   1932, Chicago: Harry F. Morton — Arthur A. Shonbeck
   1936, Philadelphia: James R. Campbell
   1940, Chicago: James R. Campbell — Michael J. Haas — Harvey J. Smith
   1944, Chicago: Herbert H. McCutcheon — James McGinty — Arthur A. Shonbeck
   1948, Philadelphia: Harold J. Butcher — Audrey Cutting
   1952, Chicago: Zebb Harris — Z. J. Loussac — Stanley J. McCutcheon
   1956, Chicago: Ken C. Johnson — Wendell P. Kay — Stanley J. McCutcheon — R. E. McFarland — Raymond E. Plummer — George S. Schwamm
   1960, Los Angeles: George Allen — Wendell P. Kay — Stanley J. McCutcheon — R. E. McFarland
   1968, Chicago: Lew Dischner — Barney Gottstein — W. Eugene Guess — Dave Harper — Allen Homay — Joe Josephson — Wendell P. Kay — Peter Lannen — Stanley J. McCutcheon — William J. Moran — Emil Notti — Lois Pillifant — Joe Rothstein — Clifford Warren
   1972, Miami Beach: Jeff Barry — Nick Begich — Amy Bollenbach — Thelma Buchholdt — Dwayne Carlson — Paul Fuhs — Perry Green — Bob Kelley — Peter Lannen — Joe McKinnon — Iris Sparkmann — Ike Waldrop — Clifford Warren
   1984, San Francisco: Jane Angvik — Steve Baden — Beverly Ferrell — Willie Hensley — Ben Humphries — Sally Kabisch — Bill Parker — Holli Ploog — Lidia Selkregg — Dave Walsh — Hilda Woods
   1996, Chicago: Bettye Davis — Johnny Ellis — Gail Gatton — Gerald H. Hood — Tony Knowles — Ernie E. Mangrobang — Eric Morrison — Shawn Pierre — Rhonda Roberts — Bill Sheffield — Melinda Taylor — Anthony R. Valenzuela
   2000, Los Angeles: Tony Knowles — Ernie E. Mangrobang
   2004, Boston: Tom Begich — Thomas M. Higgins — James Metcalfe — Daryl Nelson — Sarah M. Scanlan — Scott Sterling
   2008, Denver: Ryan Buchholdt — Andres F. Chovil — Les Gara — Patti Higgins — Lindsey Holmes — Heather Kendall — Tony Knowles — Idris Ogunjobi — Kimberly J. Pace — Cal Williams
Republican National Conventions:
   1936, Cleveland: Robert Bragaw — W. K. Keller
   1940, Philadelphia: John E. Barrett — J. J. McCarthy
   1944, Chicago: Moritz Andresen
   1948, Philadelphia: Gunnard M. Engebreth — Julius C. Morris
   1952, Chicago: John E. Manders — Alberta Moore — Herald E. Stringer
   1956, San Francisco: Bailey Bell — Lowell Rasmussen — Paul F. Robison
   1960, Chicago: Frank Harris — Della See — Mel W. Tipton — Jack White
   1964, San Francisco: Dolly George — Sam McKee — Keith H. Miller — James Parsons — Henry S. Pratt — R. W. B. Saunders — Emily Savage — William Shear — Jack Simpson — Ted Stevens — Paul Tousignant — Jack White
   1972, Miami Beach: Kenneth L. Brady — Joan Crosson — Phillip Earl — Walter J. Hickel — Lloyd M. Hodson — Moe Kadish — Eric Lee — Keith H. Miller — Andrew E. Milner — Howard W. Pollock — Ted Stevens — Eldon R. Ulmer — Shirley Woodrow
   2004, New York: Felice Bennett — Wiley Brooks — Patrick Fogarty — Ken Hunt — Jonathon H. Lack — Linda Perry-Shafer — Randolph A. Ruedrich — Cyndi Saunders — Aaron Schilling
   2008, St. Paul: David Biesenmeyer — David T. Boyle — Gene W. Brokaw — Wiley Brooks — Beth J. Clary — Glenn W. Clary — Evan K. Cutler — Dave Donley — Charles N. Elmore — Angelina Estrada-Burney — Kevin F. Fimon — Robert B. FooteJones — Christopher Jay — Crystal L. Kennedy — Daniel L. Ketchum — David E. Lewis — Bob S. Lynn — Susan H. Manyoky — Frank E. McQueary — Matthew S. Moon — Christopher L. Nelson — William C. Noll — JoAnn G. Pantages — Lester B. Parker — Jason M. Rampton — Randolph A. Ruedrich — Gloria L. Shriver — Kim A. Skipper — Timothy J. Sparks — Ben Stevens — Louis Mead Treadwell — Angela J. Waalkes
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/AK/an-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]