The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Nome census area

Politicians who lived in Nome census area

  Council: G. B. Baldwin — Nathan H. Coombs
  Haycock: John J. Elliott — Wallace Porter
  Hot Springs (now Serpentine Hot Springs): Dan Green
  Nome, 1890-1899: Key Pittman — Raymond Robins — Frank Hinman Waskey
  Nome, 1900-1909: E. E. Ailes — Albert Fink — Thomas J. Geary — George B. Grigsby — Melvin Grigsby — Henry M. Hoyt — Charles S. Johnson — John L. McGinn — Alfred S. Moore — W. T. Perkins — Key Pittman — Raymond Robins — Charles E. Ryberg — Albert Schneider — George A. Shea — A. L. Valentine — Michael J. Walsh — Frank Hinman Waskey — Joseph K. Wood
  Nome, 1910-1919: Frank A. Aldrich — A. A. Allen — James J. Bogan — Elwood Bruner — J. M. Clements — Orville D. Cochran — Phil Corrigan — A. J. Daly — James P. Daly — E. R. Dunn — James Frawley — Conrad Freeding — Thomas Gaffney — W. W. Getchell — George B. Grigsby — E. E. Hill — Charles D. Jones — Jafet Lindberg — Gudbrand J. Lomen — Thomas McGann — Alfred S. Moore — G. B. Mundy — F. M. Saxton — John Sundback — Michael J. Walsh
  Nome, 1920-1929: A. A. Allen — James H. Anderson — Fred M. Ayer — James J. Bogan — Charles W. Brown — Henry Burgh — J. M. Clements — Orville D. Cochran — James P. Daly — R. D. Decker — James Frawley — Thomas Gaffney — William Frederick Harrison — Julius H. Hart — Thomas D. Jensen — Alfred J. Lomen — Ralph Lomen — Andy Nylen — E. Raelson — T. M. Reed — Almer Rydeen — John Sundback — Michael J. Walsh — John A. Wilson — C. J. Woofter
  Nome, 1930-1939: Cliff M. Allyn — A. G. Blake — Henry Burgh — Charles J. Clasby — Orville D. Cochran — John F. Devine — James Frawley — Thomas Gaffney — Julius H. Hart — George Hellerich — George F. Laiblin — John Lichtenberg — Alfred J. Lomen — Howard Lyng — George P. Madsen — Garnet W. Martin — Hugh O'Neill — Almer Rydeen — Tolbert P. Scott — W. Leonard Smith — LeRoy M. Sullivan — Nels Swanberg, Sr. — Michael J. Walsh
  Nome, 1940-1949: C. Dewey Anderson — Edward Anderson — William E. Beltz — Frank C. Bingham — Charles J. Clasby — Orville D. Cochran — Frank L. Johnson — Charles D. Jones — W. W. Laws — Howard Lyng — George P. Madsen — William Munz — L. E. Ost — Almer Rydeen — Tolbert P. Scott — W. Leonard Smith — Stuart L. Stangroom — Nels Strand — LeRoy M. Sullivan — Michael J. Walsh — Frank H. Whaley
  Nome, 1950-1959: Edward Anderson — William E. Beltz — Frank C. Bingham — Lester Bronson — Theodore C. Duffield — Charles E. Fagerstrom — Neal W. Foster — Clinton Gray — Russell B. Hermann — Charles D. Jones — W. W. Laws — Howard Lyng — George P. Madsen — John A. McNees — Peter L. Reader — James A. von der Heydt — Michael J. Walsh
  Nome, 1960-1969: Tom Balone — Lester Bronson — Stan Frickie — Stan Harhut — W. W. Laws — John A. McNees — Vesta P. Sundstrom — Michael J. Walsh — Pearse Walsh
  Nome, 1970-1979: Betty Ann Frickle — Stan Harhut
  Nome, 1990-1999: Cheryl Davis
  Nome, 2000-2009: Richard Foster — Donald C. Olson
  Solomon: Andy Nylen
  Unalakleet: William E. Beltz — Charles Degnan — Chuck Degnan — Frank A. Degnan — Maynard D. Londborg
  Wales: Percy Ipalook
   See also Alaska areas not assigned to boroughs or census areas.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/AK/NM-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]