The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Fairbanks North Star Borough

Fairbanks North Star Borough Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Fairbanks North Star Borough: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Fairbanks North Star Borough: [none currently in database]

Fairbanks North Star Borough Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1912, Baltimore: W. G. Cassell — L. T. Erwin
   1916, St. Louis: T. Henry Deal
   1920, San Francisco: J. Harmon Caskey — L. T. Erwin
   1928, Houston: T. Henry Deal
   1932, Chicago: T. Henry Deal
   1936, Philadelphia: Harry Phillips
   1940, Chicago: Luther C. Hess — Harry Phillips — Fred A. Sorri
   1944, Chicago: Frank S. Gordon — Jane Oliver Ryan
   1948, Philadelphia: Essie R. Dale
   1952, Chicago: Essie R. Dale — Alex Miller — Ralph J. Rivers
   1956, Chicago: Johnny Coonjohn — Essie R. Dale — Richard J. Greuel — George B. McNabb, Jr. — Alex Miller — Myra Rank — Robert Sachs — Cliff Williams
   1960, Los Angeles: Eugene Brazeau — Lew Dischner — Bob Giersdorf — Richard J. Greuel — George B. McNabb, Jr. — Ralph J. Rivers
   1968, Chicago: Dwayne Carlson — Victor Fischer — Ken Gain — Ed Merdes — Alex Miller — Don Pruhs — Ralph J. Rivers — Eva Williams
   1972, Miami Beach: Mary Ann Eininger — Bettye Fahrenkamp — Don Pruhs
   1984, San Francisco: Virgie M. King — Kurt D. Parkan — Vander Pearson
   1996, Chicago: Claudia Douglas — David Guttenberg — Virgie M. King — Valerie Therrien — Mark Tumeo
   2004, Boston: David Bantz — John Davies — Scott Kawasaki — Niilo Koponen — Ian Olson — Valerie Therrien
   2008, Denver: John Davies — Elyse Guttenberg
Republican National Conventions:
   1940, Philadelphia: Jane Dorsh
   1944, Chicago: G. O. A. Bondy
   1948, Philadelphia: Jane Dorsh
   1952, Chicago: Maurice T. Johnson
   1956, San Francisco: Sylvia Ringstad
   1960, Chicago: Robert B. Groseclose — Lucille Harkabus
   1964, San Francisco: Larry Brayton — Richard D. Jones — Jack Schleppegrell — Larmon Stennis — Mike Stepovich
   1972, Miami Beach: Barbara M. Cole — V. Paul Gavora — James Lundgren — Colin W. Towse
   2004, New York: John E. Binkley — Fred G. Brown — Doug Isaacson — Cherie M. Solie
   2008, St. Paul: Fred G. Brown — Camille O. Carlson — Patricia V. Fink — Pete B. Higgins — Mike Glen Prax — Ralph C. Seekins — Melissa M. Stepovich — Nick Stepovich — Ronald L. Warner — Jennifer S. Yuhas

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/AK/FN-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]