The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Politicians by Age at Death

Politicians Who Died at Age 34

  34 years, 25 days: James E. Fraser (1916-1950)
  34 years, 36 days: Charles J. Magee (1883-1917)
  34 years, 43 days: Edward D. Holbrook (1836-1870)
  34 years, 53 days: Joseph W. Bloodgood (1926-1960)
  34 years, 54 days: James Phelan (1856-1891)
  34 years, 93 days: Isaac Van Zandt (1813-1847)
  34 years, 107 days: Raymond S. Curtice (1887-1922)
  34 years, 113 days: Nathaniel Freeman, Jr. (1766-1800)
  34 years, 130 days: Michael Hoke (1810-1844)
  34 years, 162 days: Joseph Cary Eggleston (1812-1846)
  34 years, 169 days: Nicholas J. Wasicsko (1959-1993)
  34 years, 193 days: Wayne W. Wagonseller (1921-1955)
  34 years, 195 days: Sydney P. Epes (1865-1900)
  34 years, 206 days: John Stokes (1756-1790)
  34 years, 208 days: William W. Orme (1832-1866)
  34 years, 209 days: Ellery R. Hall (1834-1868)
  34 years, 220 days: Heman Allen Moore (1809-1844)
  34 years, 233 days: Amzi Condit (1830-1865)
  34 years, 236 days: Henry W. Conway (1793-1827)
  34 years, 243 days: John Dennis (1771-1806)
  34 years, 246 days: Marion A. Zioncheck (1901-1936)
  34 years, 264 days: J. C. Eversole (1853-1888)
  34 years, 265 days: John Stratton (1769-1804)
  34 years, 295 days: Thomas J. R. Swafford (1849-1884)
  34 years, 299 days: Henry H. Woodbridge (1843-1878)
  34 years, 301 days: O. C. Maxwell (1837-1871)
  34 years, 304 days: Carl C. Anderson (1877-1912)
  34 years, 307 days: Carl Zeidler (1908-1942)
  34 years, 310 days: Henry Clay (1849-1884)
  34 years, 322 days: James Hinds (1833-1868)Harmon G. Heald (1824-1858)
  34 years, 324 days: Charles Biddle Shepard (1808-1843)
  34 years, 353 days: Thomas Jefferson Speer (1837-1872)
  34 years, 355 days: Charles Memorial Hamilton (1840-1875)
  34 years, 359 days: Samuel Royal Thurston (1816-1851)
  34 years, 362 days: William C. Anderson (1826-1861)
  Approximately 34 years: Henry W. Barry (1840-1875)Robert Brank Vance (1793-1827)Espy Van Horne (1795-1829)William J. O'Toole (1894-1928)Benjamin R. Kemp (1830-1864)Augustus A. Alston (1805-1839)Hayden S. Arnold (1805-1839)Alexander White Baldwin (1835-1869)John C. Morris (1925-1960)John R. Beck (1897-1931)Jean Thurmond (1926-1960)John O. Sewall (1806-1840)Justin E. Colburn (c.1844-1878)Robah B. Kerner (c.1859-1893)William P. Fitzpatrick (c.1941-1975)Allen Bowie Duckett (1775-1809)
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/death/age/34.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]