The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Index to Politicians

Thompson as first or middle name, as spouse or parent name, or with unknown first name


  THOMPSON: See also Lyell Thompson Adams — Wilbur Louis Adams — Willard Martin Albury — Matthew Thompson Allen — Asa Leonard Allen — John Thompson Alley — Malcolm R. Arnold — James Wilson Arrowsmith — William Thompson Bagley — Jacob Nathaniel Bailey — Jacob Thompson Baker — Henry Ballard — Richard Bassett — Frank Houston Bassett — Frank Houston Bassett Jr. — Katherine Thompson Becker — William Worth Belknap — Willis E. Benedict — Teresa Benitez-Thompson — Leslie Thompson Bennett — Thomas Bibb — Thompson P. Bicknell — Alexander John Boarman — Naomi Bowsher — Thompson Bradshaw — James Breathitt — James Breathitt Jr. — Edward Thompson Breathitt Jr. — Elisha Hume Brewster — Charles Guy Briggle — James D. Brooker — Charles Hillman Brough — James Henry Brown — John Thompson Brown — David Ezekiel Bryant — Randolph Bryant — Richard Thompson Buckler — William Edgar Bundy — James Nelson Burnes — James MacGregor Burns — Samuel Thompson Busey — John Kenneth Caldwell — Thompson Campbell — Leverett R. Chaddock — Linda Chavez-Thompson — Linda Chavez-Thompson — Thompson Coleman — Frederick Preston Cone — Mabel Thompson Cooper — William Owen Cowger — Burton Melvin Cross — Robert Thompson Davis — John Wesley Dobbs — John Sheldon Doud Eisenhower — Eli Elmer — May Thompson Evans — Edward Thompson Eversole — Edward Thompson Eversole — Thompson M. Ewing — Sidney Thompson Fairchild — John Abbot Fancher — John Thomas Fancher — James Thompson Farley — William Matthew Fenton — Thompson Benton Ferguson — Thompson B. Flournoy — John F. Forward Jr. — Carlos French — Raymond Thompson French — Alonzo Thompson Frisbee — Richard Frothingham — Ann Gerry — Godfried Ernest Gettel — Luther Harvey Ghiz — Ralph Waldo Emerson Gilbert — Peyton Gordon — Samuel Levis Gracey — Spencer Pettis Gracey — Wilbur Tirrell Gracey — Thompson S. Grant — G. Thompson Gridley — Frank Edward Guernsey — Emerson Columbus Harrington — Frank S. Hart — Parker Thompson Hart — Israel Thompson Hatch — William Thompson Hays — Erland Harold Hedrick — Milton C. Heidelbaugh — William Wharton Heidelbaugh — Guy Vernor Henry — David Jayne Hill — Arthur K. Hillpot — Joseph Stanislaus Hoff — John Thompson Hoffman — Thompson Archibald Howard — Alfred Hanby Jones — Frederick A. Judd — Andrew Thompson Judson — Casey Kasem — William Thompson Lambert Jr. — William Purnell Lambertson — Moroni O. Litz — James Anderson Long — Chester Trent Lott — Cyrus Gray Luce — Archibald Thompson MacIntyre — James Thompson Maffett — Beriah Magoffin Jr. — Orson Leroy Manchester — David Meade Massie — Harold Schuyler Mathews — James Thompson McCleary — Thompson McClellan — Ann McKay-Thompson — Thomas McKean Thompson McKennan — Thompson McLean — Thompson Ware McNeely — Thompson Mead — Dick Thompson Morgan — Thompson Henry Murch — Otto Christian Neuman — Archibald Campbell Niven — John Thompson Nixon — William Thompson Nuckolls — Arthur E. Pascoe — John Grove Payne — Rufus Thompson Peck — Yates Pennington — John Joseph Pershing — John Thompson Peters — J. Thompson Pettigrew — Craven Thompson Peyton — Thomas Collier Platt — Robert H. Plymale — Thompson Pound — William Thompson Price — Margaret Thompson Quackenbush — John Rathbone Ramsey — Edward Hughes Randolph — Byron Benedum Randolph — George Read II — Tapping Reeve — Charlotte Thompson Reid — Ross Thompson Roberts — Helen Ring Robinson — Milton Andrew Romjue — Thompson T. Rowe — John Rendle Santo — Timothy Thompson Sawyer — Hazel Schermerhorn — Frank G. Schlosser — Thompson M. Scoon — William Thompson Scott — Robert Thompson Secrest — Campbell Thompson Settle — Margaret Thompson Sheldon — Thompson Sinclair — Henry Kendall Smith — Henry Bascom Steagall — Raymond Bartlett Stevens — Jonathan Stratton — Solomon D. Sutherland — Jacob Livingston Sutherland — George Thompson Swank — Wilhelm Carl August Thielepape — Jacqueline Thompson-Echavarria — Katherine Thompson-Garcia — Emma Thompson-Warren — Oscar E. Thomson — Samuel Everett Thornburg — Enos Thompson Throop — George Bliss Throop — John S. Tyler — Robert Thompson Van Horn — Edward Thompson Wailes — Henry Sanford Walbridge — John W. Walker — David Thompson Watson — Thompson R. Webber — Thompson Dimock Weeks — Jacob Aaron Westervelt — Thompson White — Rollin Simmons Woodruff — John Thompson Wyatt

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/bio/thompson0.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]