The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Mayors and Postmasters of Cheyenne, Wyoming

Mayors of Cheyenne, 1881-1966 (may be incomplete!)
Joseph M. Carey as of 1881-85 Francis E. Warren as of 1885 R. E. Cheevet as of 1952-53 V. S. Christensen as of 1954 Bill Nation 1962-66

Postmasters at Cheyenne, 1867-1969 (may be incomplete!)
Thomas E. McLeland 1867-70 William W. Corlett 1870-73 Herman Glafcke 1873-80 Susan R. Johnson 1880-84 John W. Jones 1884-86 Albert C. Snyder 1886-89 William M. Masi 1889-93 George A. Draper 1893-97 George W. Hoyt 1897-1914 Walter L. Larsh 1914-20 William G. Haas 1920 William G. Haas 1920-48 Hugh Coffman 1948-49 Hugh Coffman 1949-53 Anthony M. Ries 1953-55 Anthony M. Ries 1955-59 Lance R. Holbrook 1959 Lance R. Holbrook 1959-69

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WY/ofc/cheyenne.html .  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]