The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Mayors and Postmasters of Ravenswood, West Virginia

Mayors of Ravenswood, 1933-83 (may be incomplete!)
Ray E. Ritchie 1933-46 Delmar K. Somerville as of 1947-48 W. T. Blake as of 1949-50 George E. Bennett as of 1951 Paul R. Moore as of 1965-66 Clarence E. Leeson as of 1967 Robert L. Jones as of 1977-80 Robert L. Dittmar as of 1981-83

Postmasters at Ravenswood, 1863-1972 (may be incomplete!)
Thomas Atkinson 1863-64 Mark Starcher 1864-67 Robert T. Wetzel 1867-77 Ralph S. Morgan 1877-81 James E. McGlothlin 1881-85 Everett C. Smith 1885-89 James F. Stone 1889-94 Frank Cooper 1894-98 James E. McGlothlin 1898-1902 Isaac M. Adams 1902-11 William H. Latham 1911-15 Margaret McGugin 1915-20 Michael E. Ginther 1920-24 James H. Latham 1924-29 John R. Keller 1929-30 Thomas L. Wolfe 1930-33 Frank D. Fleming 1933-34 Frank D. Fleming 1934-40 Paul Pickens 1940-50 Wayne S. Myers 1950-51 Wayne S. Myers 1951-58 William J. Blackburn 1958-61 James E. Knowlton 1961 James E. Knowlton 1961-72

(became part of West Virginia in 1863)

Postmasters at Ravenswood, 1839-63 (may be incomplete!)
Joseph Holden 1839-40 James H. Henry 1840-43 Archibald A. Quarriez 1843-48 P. Sallance 1848-51 Isaac Proctor 1851 Thomas Atkinson 1851-63

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WV/ofc/ravenswood.html .  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]