The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Mayors of West Valley City, Utah

Mayors of West Valley City, 1980-2012 (may be incomplete!)
Hank Price 1980-81 Gerald K. Maloney 1982-85 Michael R. Embley 1986-87 Brent F. Anderson 1987-93 Gerald L. Wright 1994-2002 Dennis J. Nordfelt 2002-09 Mike Winder 2010-

Events and Candidates (may be incomplete!)

  • 1985 Oct 8: Gerald K. Maloney, nominated; Michael R. Embley, nominated; Frank Domichel, defeated in primary; Lance Parker, defeated in primary.
  • 1985 Nov 5: Michael R. Embley, elected; Gerald K. Maloney, defeated.
  • 1987 Oct 6: Brent F. Anderson, nominated; Gerald L. Wright, nominated; Daniel H. Tuttle, defeated in primary.
  • 1987 Nov 3: Brent F. Anderson, elected; Gerald L. Wright, defeated.
  • 1989 Nov 7: Brent F. Anderson, elected unopposed.
  • 1997: Gerald L. Wright, elected.
  • 2002 Jul 25: Gerald L. Wright, died in office.
  • 2009 Sep 15: Mike Winder, nominated; Kevin Fayles, nominated; Gerald Wise, defeated in primary.
  • 2009 Nov 3: Mike Winder, elected; Kevin Fayles, defeated.
  • "Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
    Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
    The Political Graveyard

    The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
      The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
      Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
      The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/UT/ofc/westvalleycity.html .  
      Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
      If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
      More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
      If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
    Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
    Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]