The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Mayors and Postmasters of Lebanon, Pennsylvania

Mayors of Lebanon, 1902-64 (may be incomplete!)
Abram Hess 1902 Marshall L. Case as of 1920 John Walter as of 1927 William L. Brunner as of 1929 John K. R. Schrop as of 1933 William E. Meiser 1935-37 C. Ray Bell 1937 Frederick D. Miller as of 1953-56 Richard D. Schreiber as of 1960 J. Gordon Smith as of 1964

Postmasters at Lebanon, 1792-1971 (may be incomplete!)
Jacob Karch 1792-1834 Catharine Karch 1834-45 Joseph Hartman 1845-48 John G. Snaveley 1848-49 Titus T. Worth 1849 Jonathan Ruthrauff 1849-50 Ann L. Ruthrauff 1850-62 Caroline E. Bibighaus 1862-70 John E. George 1870-76 Christopher W. Carmany 1876-86 William M. Breslin 1886-92 Asaph S. Light 1892-96 Henry G. Walter 1896-1901 Alfred R. Houck 1901-13 William E. Schaak 1913-17 Abner I. Hartman 1917-19 Abner I. Hartman 1919-21 Fred D. Heilman 1921-34 Daniel E. Walter 1934-35 Daniel E. Walter 1935-54 Clayton E. Hollinger 1954-56 Paul E. Kuhlman 1956-59 Kingston Levengood 1959-62 Charles E. Wise 1962-63 Charles E. Wise 1963-71

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/PA/ofc/lebanon.html .  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]