The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Mayors and Postmasters of Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Mayors of Coeur d'Alene, 1907-2014 (may be incomplete!)
H. V. Scallon 1907-09 Boyd Hamilton 1909-11 John T. Wood 1911-13 Ralph S. Nelson 1913 Charles Feil 1913-15 S. H. McEuen 1915-17 C. H. Potts 1917-19 H. P. Glinderman 1919-21 J. C. Dwyer 1921-23 O. W. Edmonds 1923-27 George Natwick 1927-31 Jess Ray Simpson 1931-32 Ralph Gaines 1932-33 John Knox Coe 1933-37 A. Granyham 1937-39 John Knox Coe 1939-41 P. N. Banabaker 1941-43 O. W. Edmonds 1943-45 A. M. Rosenlund 1945-47 John Gardner Adams 1947-50 L. L. Gardner 1950-54 P. A. Christianson 1955-61 James McKinnon 1961-63 Marc Souther 1963-65 L. L. Gardner 1965-69 John McHugh 1969-73 Loren R. Edinger 1973-77 Donald Johnston 1977-81 James Fromm 1981-85 Raymond Stone 1985-93 A. J. 'Al' Hassell 1993-97 Steven Judy 1997-2001 Sandi Bloem 2001-13 Steve Widmyer 2014-

Postmasters at Coeur d'Alene, 1899-1901 (may be incomplete!)
David F. Mason as of 1899-1901

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ID/ofc/coeurdalene.html .  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]