The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Mayors and Postmasters of St. Petersburg, Florida

Mayors of St. Petersburg, 1892-2020 (may be incomplete!)
David Moffett 1892-93 William H. Benton 1893 David Murray 1893-94 H. W. Hibbs 1894-96 J. A. Armistead 1896-99 Edgar Harrison 1899-1900 J. A. Armistead 1900-01 Edgar Harrison 1901-02 R. H. Thomas 1902-03 George Edwards 1903-04 R. H. Thomas 1904-06 T. J. Northrup 1906-08 Hugh A. Murphy 1908-10 A. T. Blocker 1910-12 A. C. Pheil 1912-13 J. G. Bradshaw 1913-16 Albert Fielding Lang 1916-20 Noel A. Mitchell 1920-21 Frank F. Pulver 1921-24 Arthur Norwood 1924 Robert Strange Pearce 1924-25 C. M. Blanc 1925-26 Robert Strange Pearce 1926-27 Charles J. Maurer 1927-28 John N. Brown 1928-29 Arthur R. Thompson 1929-30 James D. Pearce 1930-31 H. W. Adams, Jr. 1931-33 Robert G. Blanc 1933-35 John S. Smith 1935-37 Isham P. Byrom 1937 Vernon G. Agee 1937-39 Ian V. Boyer 1939-41 Robert J. McCutcheon, Jr. 1941-43 George S. Patterson 1943-47 Bruce B. Blackburn, Sr. 1947-49 Stanley C. Minshall 1949-51 Samuel G. Johnson 1951-57 John D. Burroughs 1957-59 Edward F. Brantley 1959-61 Herman W. Goldner 1961-67 Don Jones 1967-69 Don L. Spicer 1969-71 Herman W. Goldner 1971-73 Randolph Wedding 1973-75 Charles E. Schuh 1975-77 Corinne Freeman 1977-85 Edward L. Cole, Jr. 1985-87 Robert L. Ulrich 1987-91 David J. Fischer 1991-2001 Richard M. Baker 2001-10 Bill Foster 2010-14 Richard Kriseman 2014-

Postmasters at St. Petersburg, 1888-1969 (may be incomplete!)
Ella E. Ward 1888-91 David W. Meeker 1891-92 George W. Kennedy 1892-95 William A. Sloan 1895-1900 Roy S. Hanna 1900-16 William L. Straub 1916-22 Roy S. Hanna 1922-26 Richard M. Hall 1926 Richard M. Hall 1926-35 James D. Pearce 1935 James D. Pearce 1935-51 Lloyd A. Riden 1951-52 Lloyd A. Riden 1952-56 Lorence E. Brandon 1956-57 William H. Bowes 1957-58 William H. Bowes 1958-59 Philip J. Rosenberger 1959 Lorence E. Brandon 1959-60 Lorence E. Brandon 1960-69

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/FL/ofc/saintpetersburg.html .  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]