The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Wallingford, Connecticut
including Tracy, Yalesville
Mayors, First Selectmen, Wardens, Postmasters

Mayors of Wallingford, 1989-2012 (may be incomplete!)
William W. Dickinson, Jr. as of 2011-12

Events and Candidates (may be incomplete!)

  • 1989 Nov 7: William W. Dickinson, Jr. (Rep), elected; Thomas J. Wall (Dem), defeated.

    First Selectmen of Wallingford, 1888-1957 (may be incomplete!)
    W. Burr Hall as of 1888 William E. Hall as of 1896 W. Burr Hall as of 1897-1901 Marcus E. Cooke as of 1904-11 C. Storrs Hall as of 1920-27 William M. Loring as of 1947 Edward H. Leonard as of 1950-55 Philander Cooke as of 1956-57

    Wardens of Wallingford, 1888-1957 (may be incomplete!)
    Roswell C. Morse as of 1888 Dennis E. Morris as of 1896 Henry B. Hall as of 1897 Henry B. Hall as of 1904 William E. Becroft as of 1909-11 John E. Martin as of 1917 Merton K. Pickett as of 1920 Richard Clarke as of 1921-22 John P. Bridgett as of 1926-30 Dennis J. Hennessey as of 1937 Fred Ulbrich as of 1947 Thomas P. O'Neil as of 1950-51 John A. McGuire as of 1954-55 John A. Buza as of 1956-57

    Postmasters at Wallingford, 1901 (may be incomplete!)
    C. S. Hall as of 1901


    Postmasters at Tracy, 1901 (may be incomplete!)
    A. J. Ives as of 1901


    Postmasters at Yalesville, 1901 (may be incomplete!)
    William H. McKenzie as of 1901

  • "Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
    Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
    The Political Graveyard

    The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
      The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
      Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
      The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/CT/ofc/wallingford.html .  
      Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
      If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
      More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
      If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
    Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
    Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]