The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Mayors and Postmasters of Fullerton, California

Mayors of Fullerton, 1904-2007 (may be incomplete!)
Charles C. Chapman 1904-06 E. K. Benchley 1906-08 W. F. Coulter, Jr. 1908-10 E. R. Amerige 1910-12 E. S. Richman 1912-14 Richard S. Gregory 1914-16 J. R. Carhart 1916-20 W. F. Coulter, Jr. 1920-24 Harry H. Crooke 1924-28 Bert A. Annin 1928-30 W. L. Hale 1930-36 Harry G. Maxwell 1936-38 T. K. Gowen 1938-39 Hans H. Kohlenberger 1939-44 William Montague 1944-46 Verne Wilkinson 1946-48 Irvin C. Chapman 1948-50 Thomas J. Eadington 1950-52 Hugh W. Warden 1952-54 Cecil C. Crew 1954-56 William Kroeger, Jr. 1956-58 Howard M. Cornwell 1958-60 Duane Winters 1960-62 Burton Herbst 1962-64 Everette C. Farnsworth 1964-66 Glenn G. Walters 1966-68 Louis R. Reinhardt 1968-70 Jerry F. Christie 1970-72 Robert Root 1972-74 Frances Wood 1974-75 Robert Ward 1975-77 Duane Winters 1977-79 Louis D. Velasquez 1979-80 Wayne H. Bornhoft 1980-82 Richard C. Ackerman 1982-83 Linda DeQuire 1983-84 A. B. 'Buck' Catlin 1984-86 Richard C. Ackerman 1986-88 Molly McClanahan 1988-89 A. B. 'Buck' Catlin 1989-90 Chris Norby 1990-91 Don Bankhead 1991-92 Molly McClanahan 1992-93 A. B. 'Buck' Catlin 1993-94 Julie Sa 1994-95 Chris Norby 1995-97 Don Bankhead 1997-98 Jan M. Flory 1998-99 F. Richard Jones 1999-2001 Don Bankhead 2001-03 Mike Clesceri 2003-04 Shawn Nelson 2004-05 Leland C. Wilson 2005-06 Shawn Nelson 2006-

Events and Candidates (may be incomplete!)

  • 1939 Jan 17: T. K. Gowen, resigned.

    Postmasters at Fullerton, 1901 (may be incomplete!)
    Nancy M. Gregg as of 1901

  • "Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
    Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
    The Political Graveyard

    The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
      The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
      The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
      Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
      The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/CA/ofc/fullerton.html .  
      Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
      If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
      More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
      If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
    Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
    Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]