The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Mayors and Postmasters of Burbank, California

Mayors of Burbank, 1911-2014 (may be incomplete!)
Thomas Story 1911-12 Charles J. Forbes 1912 Charles H. Kline 1912-14 Willard A. Blanchard 1914-22 James C. Crawford 1922-26 John D. Radcliff 1926-27 J. T. Lapsley 1927-29 H. E. Bruce 1929-31 James L. Norwood 1931-33 Mark Lawrence Stanchfield 1933-34 Eugene M. Goss 1934 Frank C. Tillson 1934-41 Walter R. Hinton 1941-45 Paul L. Brown 1945-49 Floyd J. Jolley 1949-51 Ralph H. Hilton 1951-52 Walter W. Mansfield 1952-53 Paul L. Brown 1953 Carl M. King 1953-54 Earle C. Blais 1954-56 H. B. 'Jerry' Bank 1956-57 Edward C. Olson 1957-58 Dallas M. Williams 1958-59 Earl W. Burke 1959-60 Newell J. Cooper 1960-61 Robert F. Brandon 1961-62 Charles E. Compton 1962-63 John B. Whitney 1963-64 Dallas M. Williams 1964-65 George W. Haven 1965-66 Robert F. Brandon 1966-67 Charles E. Compton 1967-68 John B. Whitney 1968-69 George W. Haven 1969-70 Jarvey Gilbert 1970-71 Robert R. McKenzie 1971 Robert A. Swanson 1971-72 D. Verner Gibson 1972-73 Byron E. Cook 1973-74 Vincent Stefano, Jr. 1974-75 William B. Rudell 1975-76 Leland C. Ayers 1976-77 D. Verner Gibson 1977-78 Byron E. Cook 1978-79 E. Daniel Remy 1979-80 Leland C. Ayers 1980-81 Robert E. Olney 1981-82 Mary Lou Howard 1982-83 Larry L. Stamper 1983-84 E. Daniel Remy 1984-85 Mary Lou Howard 1985-86 Mary E. Kelsey 1986-87 Michael R. Hastings 1987-88 A. F. Dossin 1988-89 Robert R. Bowne 1989-90 Thomas E. Flavin 1990-91 Michael R. Hastings 1991-92 Robert R. Bowne 1992-93 George Battey, Jr. 1993-94 Bill Wiggins 1994-95 Dave Golonski 1995-96 Bill Wiggins 1996-97 Bob Kramer 1997-98 Dave Golonski 1998-99 Stacey Murphy 1999-2000 Bill Wiggins 2000-01 Bob Kramer 2001-02 David Laurell 2002-03 Stacey Murphy 2003-04 Marsha Ramos 2004-05 Jef VanderBorght 2005-06 Todd Campbell 2006-07 Marsha Ramos 2007-08 Dave Golonski 2008-09 Gary Bric 2009-10 Anja Reinke 2010-11 Jess Talamantes 2011-12 Dave Golonski 2012-13 Emily Gabel-Luddy 2013-

Events and Candidates (may be incomplete!)

  • 1934 Jan 30: Mark Lawrence Stanchfield, resigned.

    Postmasters at Burbank, 1901-71 (may be incomplete!)
    Charles E. Patterson as of 1901 Charles B. Fischer as of 1903-05 Albert S. Ricketts 1953-54 Albert S. Ricketts 1954-61 Michael D. Fanning 1961-62 Marguerite S. Fanning 1962-63 Marguerite S. Fanning 1963-71

  • "Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
    Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
    The Political Graveyard

    The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
      The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
      The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
      Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
      The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/CA/ofc/burbank.html .  
      Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
      If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
    Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
    Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]